We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Lansing, United States
1 review
“Always stay here”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I'm a Rewards member and also have a LaQuinta Visa card. I used my rewards points to cover 2 rooms for 3 nights. Rooms were great and beds were comfortable. Only issue was there was no WiFi in room but they were working on putting WiFi to those rooms without it. Outdoor pool was clean and not heavily chlorinated, had a great 3 days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    84
    77
    70
    77
See reviews for
141
78
48
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Paid over $100 a night and the room was ok. I am real sensitive to cigarette smoke and this room was fine. Towels were small and scratchy. The stairway going up to the second floor was...odd. Staff was pretty good about moving the microwave/fridge combo up to our moved room. Moderate amount of noise. Pet friendly, which is good. Overall a little disappointed for a LQ for the price, but I have certainly stayed worse.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Maren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I stayed in this La Quinta a few weeks ago. We have stayed in several other La Quinta's recently and they were all nice. This particular one is, by far, the most run down one that we have stayed at. We stayed in the suite above the front lobby and I will say that it was very large, but it did smell a little musty, possibly dog pee, and was not very clean. The staff were polite but did have some bad habits, such as smoking right outside the front doors and propping their feet up on chairs in the dining area, which is immediately exposed to the front lobby. The staff sit around and talked among themselves as they ate food and watched TV. But, they were friendly to the patrons as they walked by. This is an issue a good manager could easily fix. The run down appearance will take some time and money to correct. My suggestion is to stay at the hotel if no other good lodging can be found. But, look around diligently before deciding to stay at this La Quinta.

Room Tip: The suite above the office was a large and although a little pricey for the quality of the stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

First off the outside of this motel is very rundown, so is the pool. We had to check into several rooms because of the strong cigarette smell. We finally settled on one that still stinks but not as bad as others. The lobby is nice and updated to bad they didn't carry that to the rooms you pay for. The beds were alright nothing special. Over all not worth the money at all, not sure how they are getting $109 a night here. If your a non smoker go somewhere else.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Never stay at this property again. This is not even close to our expectations of LaQuinta properties. The stairs from floor to floor (outside) were so rusty as to give me some hesitation of using them due to safety.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This LaQuinta is an older establishment. The room and bathroom was clean. There was a nice work center with numerous plug ins for devices. It was obvious that some effort had been put into this. Water pressure was excellent. Breakfast was adequate - nothing special. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirksville
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We asked for non smoking rooms. The whole hotel was suppose to be non smoking. When we got to our room it smelled badly of cigarettes. We asked for another room and when we got there it was cigarette filled to. We decided to go ahead and stay there. Also, when you leave the card on the bed for the sheets to be changed they did not do it. When we checked out they did comp us one night but we would rather have paid for all nights and had a smoke free room. The whole place just needs to be renovated especially the rooms that use to be smoking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank indycargirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Property: La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
Address: 1011 S Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012-3687
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
La Quinta Aurora
Aurora La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing