We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Pros: Location is excellent with easy freeway access and a 15 minute drive to the airport. Walmart and Safeway grocery stores within a mile. Close dining and gas stations. Plenty of parking space and clean exterior. Kitchenette was clean well stocked.

Cons: I was a guest for 30 days. In those 30 days I had 2 days without hot water. 3+ nights without wifi. And 2 weeks without housekeeping. Pillows and sheets smelled like an old baseball cap. No bleach is used in the laundry process if there is its not enough. So plan on a shower in the morning cause you smell like you've worked All day when you wake up. High traffic carpet was filthy. Bathroom sink had no water pressure. Cable channels were very limited. And not that the hotel can help this but some o the neighbors were extremely loud.

So like I said, you get what you pay for. Don't expect any bells or whistles, if you are expecting a lot out of your dollar you will be dissappointed. But if your looking for value, and affordable accommodations this place will be fine. The ceiling doesn't leak so you'll stay dry!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GettinZees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian S, Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Crosssland Economy Studio, Denver Aurora location . Providing for your total satisfaction, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my staff's primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you my sincerest apology.Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with us, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at dau@extendedstay.com. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

I was afraid to take my shoes off - the carpet was very dirty with a spill stain that looked like it was air dried and not cleaned up. The second bed had hair on the sheets, and it looked as if it was not changed. I had an allergic reaction the first night. Desk help did not know what to do when I told them that I was checking out before they opened. My credit card was charged several times. Had to verify they did not overcharge me.

Room Tip: Would not stay here again
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoXploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian S, Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. In response to your feedback, I would like to mention that our loyalty to our guests is what prompts us to respond to our reviews personally. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you. Please contact me at dau@extendedstay.com if you have any additional comments. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I'd rather sleep in my car. Disgusting is putting it nicely! There was feces on my toilet paper roll, Im not sure what was in the bed. The window wouldnt lock and as a single female, I did not feel safe here. The room smelled so bad I knew I wouldnt sleep, I checked in and checked right out. If this is what this chain is like then avoid it at all costs.... Im at the Laquinta on Tower road and its worth every extra penny I paid.

Room Tip: If you value your safety do not stay in this neighborhood..
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyCamper7771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

I recently received a copy of your review of our hotel.  Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post.  Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns about the cleanliness of your accommodation. First, please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. Standard cleaning procedures include a thorough cleaning and disinfecting of kitchens and bathrooms. Additionally, prior to making any room available, we inspect it to ensure that our normal procedures have been followed. Given the account you described, there was clearly an unacceptable break down in our regular operations, so I have met with my staff to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

Overall, hotel room was clean. However, the full sized bed had cigarette burns in it. I really don't think the sheets were cleaned before we came. The fitted sheet was full of wrinkles and the pillows were awful. Pillow cases were filthy, stained and had hair on them. FIRM mattress. The mini kitchen was nice and VERY CLEAN. the bathroom was ok for one night. The shower curtain was about 2 inches shirt for a stand up shower so water went out the bottom everywhere. All on all, it worked for a one light stay. Location was ok, right next to a gas station and I70. The permanent residents, or "extended stay" residents were... Unique. For $39+tax, I would stay again. Front desk staff was great.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honeynugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at our hotel.  I know how committed we are to satisfying our guests, which is why it gave me great pleasure to read your kind words about our staff.  Given this commitment, it was with great concern that I read the rest of your account.  You have my most sincere apologies that your stay wasn't totally enjoyable.

I have spoken with the staff about the issues you noted and will be reviewing cleanliness standards plus inspection guidelines. Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Management has changed. Customer service changed with managers. Terrible service! Kelly the front desk clerk announces your room number to all who care just in case the rif-raff staying at the HOTEL would like to rob you. Found a refrigerator in the shower when I arrived. When I inquired as to why it was there I was told it was de frosting. Keys often didn't work and after complaining I was asked to "Find another hotel that would meet my standards by a NEW manager amir or something. After asking this manager for the regional managers phone number I was told my reservation was being canceled and please stay somewhere else. CUSTOMER SERVICE no longer lives here. Do yourself justice stay AWAY!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BRIAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at our hotel. Providing for your total satisfaction, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my staff's primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you my sincerest apology.

Our hotel prides itself on exceptional customer service. We know that you have many lodging choices in our area, so we see it as our duty to go the extra mile however we can. Not only is this my personal belief, but it is a guiding principle at our hotel. I have, therefore, reviewed with each staff member the importance of being professional and courteous to every one of our guests, no matter the circumstances.

Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. It appears to me that we were in the process of conducting some preventive maintenance on that particular room, and defrosting the refrigerator is part of the routine. We failed to inspect the room prior to your arrival and the issue has been already addressed and discussed in order to make sure that it will not happen again in the future.

Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I was sent to this extended stay by my company to stay in while I'm working in Denver. The room is cozy and has a mini fridge, stove, and microwave. The room was clean upon arrival and even had a pleasant smell to it. My only complaint was that the shower curtain needed to be washed. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the housekeeping was also friendly and thorough. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooncat017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel.  We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month.  It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition. 

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed here while in the Denver area for work for a month. While the room was "no frills" it had what we needed and was a clean place to sleep. The staff was very nice and always helpful. Seems most of the persons staying there are construction workers. But there was not anything that made us feel unsafe. There is not a lot in the immediate vicinity, except 2 fast food restaurants. But if you are willing to drive a half mile over the highway, there are lots of restaurants to choose from.

The only negative issue we experienced was seeing what were obviously hookers around the hotel some nights. In fact, one night we had a knock on the door and were asked if we "needed a date". But outside of that, it met our needs at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel.  Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. 

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand locations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Aurora Denver Airport
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
7.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora

Address: 3705 North Chambers Road, Aurora, CO 80011-1307 (Formerly Crossland - Denver/Aurora)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: £57 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of your extended stay in the Aurora and Denver areas when you book one of our spacious suites. Crossland Denver Aurora Airport provides the ultimate in comfort for business and leisure travelers, and we even provide pet-friendly* accommodations for guests with four legs. *$15 pet deposit fee required. One pet per room. No pets over 35 lbs. permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland - Denver/Aurora Hotel Aurora
Extended Stay America Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing