We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Garden City, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE. Our hotel room was dirty! There was garbage on the floor from the previous guest, hair on the bathroom floor, bugs in kitchenette and the shower floor was grey with dirt. Then we got a call at 3:30 in the morning from the front desk saying they had no record of us being there and when my husband explained the situation they just hung up. When I checked my credit card records, we had been double charged. We would have been better off sleeping in the car.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saran1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Hi there,

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the the cleanliness of the room and inadvertent charge on your credit card is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at dau@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    13
    13
    76
See reviews for
17
17
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

truly scary. found 2 hairs in the shower. there were lots of tooth paste stains down the side of the wall next to the bathroom sink. the floor was heavily water stained in the bathroom. no fan in the bathroom, but that was good because the cover was rusted and full of dust. cob web in one corner above shower. one dining room chair had crumbs. only one pot and one coffee cup in the kitchen. bed covers were ancient. no blankets. thank goodness i travel with my own pillow. tv controller gummy. I survived. Only reason i stayed was I didn't want to distress my worn out hubby. If i have my own pillow, it can handle anything!

Room Tip: would stay north of the freeway next time in this area of town. even if it cost more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank andrea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Andrea - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for the level of cleanliness in your room and throughout our hotel. In response to your comments, the housekeeping staff and I are focusing on improving our cleaning procedures and inspection policies to ensure a situation like yours does not happen again in the future.

Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Please feel free to contact me directly, at dau @extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

The front desk staff is great! There was some confusion with my hotel that I had booked on Orbitz and I didnt think I was going to be able to stay there and that I would have to call Orbitz to get my money refunded, however the girl running the front desk, Dannyell, got EVERYTHING figured out for me! She worked it out with her boss/manager and was able to get my room situation figured out for the night. She was so sweet and did everything she could to help me out. They are so nice and respectful there. The staff alone made the stay great! The room was okay. My only complaint was that the shower curtains are a little short and water got all over the floor. Besides that, it was a great location, the room was fine, and I enjoyed staying there!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

stayed at this hotel and wow the day crew is way off i want it known that the night crew is what keeps this hotel running has the day crew has no idea what is going on it is always a guessing game on the day shift and what is clean day crew has now idea need help hire someone to clean the price is great but cleaness is not on menu but talk about helping someone the night people even the after hour person is on the right track they go out of te way to help was my pleasure to have stayed there for them abigail and danyell where the best ever they made sure we had clealn towels and told us where to eat the ladies where great !!!!!!!!! and one night key did not work the young man helped us out too!!! hank you so much but has far has the day crew goes they on the other hand did not know was told no reservation was made and then they found it after that we got to are room no towles called desk and was told they would bring us some we left came back still no towels called again told sorry no clean ones they would call us when they where ready,asked a maid for some was told they had no clean ones so how do you run a hotel and no towels in a 24 hour time frame. then trash every where walk ways ,halls slop everywhere i fell that if it was not for the night crew we would have left,there where others who also felt the hotel was not well cleaned and that the day crew ( office) did not kown what was going on with how it should be run,thanks night crew for the stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baybeez2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian S, Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The issues you described are not acceptable, and we sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is addressing these issues in each room every day. We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels locations in the future. We invite you to contact us at DAU@extendedstay.com if you have any additional comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Pros: Location is excellent with easy freeway access and a 15 minute drive to the airport. Walmart and Safeway grocery stores within a mile. Close dining and gas stations. Plenty of parking space and clean exterior. Kitchenette was clean well stocked.

Cons: I was a guest for 30 days. In those 30 days I had 2 days without hot water. 3+ nights without wifi. And 2 weeks without housekeeping. Pillows and sheets smelled like an old baseball cap. No bleach is used in the laundry process if there is its not enough. So plan on a shower in the morning cause you smell like you've worked All day when you wake up. High traffic carpet was filthy. Bathroom sink had no water pressure. Cable channels were very limited. And not that the hotel can help this but some o the neighbors were extremely loud.

So like I said, you get what you pay for. Don't expect any bells or whistles, if you are expecting a lot out of your dollar you will be dissappointed. But if your looking for value, and affordable accommodations this place will be fine. The ceiling doesn't leak so you'll stay dry!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GettinZees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian S, Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at Crosssland Economy Studio, Denver Aurora location . Providing for your total satisfaction, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my staff's primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you my sincerest apology.Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with us, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at dau@extendedstay.com. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

I was afraid to take my shoes off - the carpet was very dirty with a spill stain that looked like it was air dried and not cleaned up. The second bed had hair on the sheets, and it looked as if it was not changed. I had an allergic reaction the first night. Desk help did not know what to do when I told them that I was checking out before they opened. My credit card was charged several times. Had to verify they did not overcharge me.

Room Tip: Would not stay here again
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoXploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian S, Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. In response to your feedback, I would like to mention that our loyalty to our guests is what prompts us to respond to our reviews personally. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you. Please contact me at dau@extendedstay.com if you have any additional comments. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailey, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

I'd rather sleep in my car. Disgusting is putting it nicely! There was feces on my toilet paper roll, Im not sure what was in the bed. The window wouldnt lock and as a single female, I did not feel safe here. The room smelled so bad I knew I wouldnt sleep, I checked in and checked right out. If this is what this chain is like then avoid it at all costs.... Im at the Laquinta on Tower road and its worth every extra penny I paid.

Room Tip: If you value your safety do not stay in this neighborhood..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyCamper7771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of our hotel.  Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post.  Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns about the cleanliness of your accommodation. First, please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. Standard cleaning procedures include a thorough cleaning and disinfecting of kitchens and bathrooms. Additionally, prior to making any room available, we inspect it to ensure that our normal procedures have been followed. Given the account you described, there was clearly an unacceptable break down in our regular operations, so I have met with my staff to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
6.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Aurora Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park
1.1 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park
0.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora

Property: Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora
Address: 3705 North Chambers Road, Aurora, CO 80011-1307 (Formerly Crossland - Denver/Aurora)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of your extended stay in the Aurora and Denver areas when you book one of our spacious suites. Crossland Denver Aurora Airport provides the ultimate in comfort for business and leisure travelers, and we even provide pet-friendly* accommodations for guests with four legs. *$15 pet deposit fee required. One pet per room. No pets over 35 lbs. permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland - Denver/Aurora Hotel Aurora
Extended Stay America Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing