We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient for the right price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
1 review
“Convenient for the right price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The customer Svc was great the room was clean maybe newer t.v.'s. I got the best value for my money. Many restaurants in the area to choose from. And right off a major high way. I-70 & Chambers. I could not beat that. Found out about washing & drying super convenient. I enjoyed my stay. Will stay again if needed again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mysontj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    13
    13
    76
See reviews for
17
17
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed here 1 night at the beginning of September. First the room had no toliet paper and 1 towel for 2 people, since it was a quick stay I didn't say anythign to the frotn desk. however....

I left my jacket in the room, I realized this within 2 hours of my drive back north and called them. They had it and would be happy to ship, great my credit card is on file already is that okay, yes great.

October - Nothing, call them and yup still there it will ship out tomorrow.
2 weeks later - Its still here, and we cannot ship out until we get a fax with your credit card information, okay this is the first time I am hearing about this. so i fax it to them, on 10/15/2013 ( I still have the paper from the transmission!!) I ask the manager to call me with any problems.

November - Still nothing, call them and oh yeah its here will ship tomorrow
December - More of the same.
January - I am basically over it, never mind the jacket was expensive. But I did call still, someone would call me, never happened
February - I finally call again and am told its there will ship tomorrow fedex even!
2 weeks later - No jacket, call and get some story about the person I talked to is no longer there and my jacket is now gone. Wow that took 7 months and NOW my jacket is gone. Ask to speak to a manger, whom is not there, shocking. Will someone please call me. I am told again, tomorrow. Nothing.
Its now been 2 weeks my magic number. These people have my credit card and I still don't have my jacket. Going to cancel it soon and explore my options with the BBB.

Moral of the story, stay the hell away. And maybe harass them with 15 + calls a day if you want to see progress. Worthless.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikdacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I do not recommend you stay here, I repeat do not stay here. We were relocated to the Denver area and needed a place to stay for several days. I booked two nights online. It took approximately 50 minutes to check in, I had to ring a phone, wait for an answer and wait again for the clerk to open the door. There was one other customer in front of me. That other customer was a regular and decided to talk about her whole day and the clerk played into it. The other customer was there to pay one months rent, which probably should have taken 15 minutes at the most, it took her nearly 50 minutes. The clerk was slow and I rudely interrupted to get the clerk's attention so we could check in. It was 11 p.m. and we were on the road for 10 hours. Finally, after checking in, the room was filthy, there were blood stains on the comforter and the side of the linens. The floor carpet and tile had dirt. The bathroom sinks and towels had hair (looked like a man's shaving hair) left all over. We were extremely tired and fell asleep anyway. The next day I went to get my money back for the upcoming night's stay and was told it would take 3 to 5 business days to recieve a refund. It's day five and I haven't seen my money yet. We used Priceline and found a hotel, cheaper rated at 3.5 stars and it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at crossland studios for 1 night. This is a really dirty hotel.
We where with a group of 3 friends all staying in separate rooms. All rooms had dirty stained sheets on both beds, pillows with stains and really disgusting carpet.

The free wifi is the only upside to this place.

Find an other place.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jeroenvK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I had so many issues with these people, from the ones at the corporate office to the ones at the front desk. I would never stay there again. I would never recommendthis hotel to anyone!!!!! The staff downstairs in the office was so rude everytime I needed something. They ran out of toilet paper everyday. Never clean towels. Laundry room was $2.00 to wash and $2.00 to halfway dry. This whole place was a ripoff!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upset1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with our front desk employee for being rude and not having toilet paper or clean towels when requested. In response to your feedback, I had a meeting with my staff to address these concerns and to ensure that it does not happen again.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at dau@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Be smart don't stay here. If you do you will understand why I say this. Bad bed,, one burner works one stove,,no screen on facuet so sprays all over dog piss on floor dirty greasy dishes ,,, the list never stops

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlmaxgeddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, co
Level Contributor
184 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE!! Confirmation means nothing, you can arrive there and not have a room! Reservation was confirmed online and held with my credit card. I picked up my nephew at 4p from work, when I recieved a phone call from this hotel stating they had moved him to Cherry Creek Location. INSANE!! He has no transportation, and we specifically booked Airport location since he could walk to work from there. The agent on the phone advised me that sometimes they are overbooked. NOT MY PROBLEM. Also advised me he was not the only one moved to another location. Again, NOT MY PROBLEM. I fail to understand how you can CONFIRM a reservation, and upon checkin "after" 3pm, you have NO ROOMS?!! This was unacceptable customer service. I just retired from 29 yrs in the airline business and have NEVER experienced this situation. Its quite frustrating!! I could have gone to this hotel in the morning, anytime, all day to checkin. There should have been some disclaimer about overbookings or the possibility of NOT having a room available if checkin at 3pm..according to Hotel's policy..... I hope they improve reservation policies and STOP inconveniencing potential repeat customers!

Room Tip: Don't waste your time and energy booking this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sillytia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had to be transferred to another hotel. Unfortunately, our hotel do get overbooked at times and we do our best to make sure to inform you in advance and accommodate you with room elsewhere.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at dau@extendedstay.com. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
6.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park
3.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora
0.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora

Property: Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora
Address: 3705 North Chambers Road, Aurora, CO 80011-1307 (Formerly Crossland - Denver/Aurora)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of your extended stay in the Aurora and Denver areas when you book one of our spacious suites. Crossland Denver Aurora Airport provides the ultimate in comfort for business and leisure travelers, and we even provide pet-friendly* accommodations for guests with four legs. *$15 pet deposit fee required. One pet per room. No pets over 35 lbs. permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland - Denver/Aurora Hotel Aurora
Extended Stay America Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing