We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast Area
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
46
64
42
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
64
42
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosie's dinermedical discountnon smokingstayed here for three nightsclose to downtownfront desk staffrefrigerator and microwavewaffle makernice hotelbreakfast includedtwo night staydefinitely stay here againyogurtmorning breakfastbeds were comfortablenice stayconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The lobby smelled very stale and smoky when we walked in. The staff was very unfriendly and not knowledgeable of the area to give directions. I asked the cleaning lady for an extra towel since we had been hiking and she told me to see the front desk. There was not a good place for a person to work or charge phones/computers. The chair where you could work was very uncomfotable...not set up for a business person at all. The internet connection was very poor...took forever to get connected. The breakfasts choices compared to other Comfort Inns we had stayed in over the past two weeks were very slim...veury little fruit, yogart or ceral coices to choose from. Would not recommend this hotel. There are plenty other hotels to choose from in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinndenverse, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

We are sorry for any inconvenient you may experience while you were staying here. On behalf of my front desk agent, I am sorry that they weren't able to give you proper directions for your destination. We do work hard everyday to give more variety to our breakfast, and will continue to do so. The room attendant was just doing what she is trained to do when they directed you to the front desk agent for towels. By the end of this year we will have completely new furniture in all the rooms including the lobby area. We do hope you give us another chance to show you we are a great place stay at.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in early September. Our second floor twin Queen was clean and fresh and had a refrigerator. Check in was a breeze (after a long flight from London). Retro style diner in walking distance plus other eateries and well stocked 7/11 gas station opposite. Hot breakfast. Breakfast room not that large, so might be a problem if large crowd in. Would stay again if we return to Denver.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinndenverse, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

It is very encouraging for everyone here at Comfort Inn Denver SE to hear such great compliments about the amenities, cleanliness of our rooms, and the hot breakfast. We are conveniently located off of I-225 and is surrounded by many dining chose. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We decided to stay at this location after reading that it had been remodeled and coupon found in hotel.com which reduced the price. Initial plans were to spend one night but after a very long day of sightseeing and liquid sunshine(rain) we decided to go back and stay a second day. The staff on both ocassions were friendly and attentive to our needs. The first night we stayed in a room with two queen beds and second nite with a king. Both rooms were clean with microwave and fridge.Proximy to restaurant(s) was in walking distance. Will definitely consider for future trips.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side allow privacy if you choose to open curtains and enjoy sunlight.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go4her
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinndenverse, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you extended your stay another day. I'm glad to hear the staff did whatever they can to meet your needs. They all will be acknowledge for their excellent work. I am excited to let you know you will see more improvement to our rooms when you come back to visit us next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel - our room was wonderful - we had reserved a king suite for our stay during the Solheim Cup - it's spaciousness was a godsend after spending long days at the event. Breakfasts were varied each day and the hotel staff were friendly - we had a wonderful stay and would stay again if ever in Aurora.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinndenverse, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Comfort Inn Denver SE. I hope you enjoyed the Solheim Cup tournament. We hope to see you again in Aurora, CO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed here three nights and everything was great - close proximity to the highway, free parking, free WiFi, and breakfast. I had a king room, which was spacious and very comfortable. More importantly, the room was clean. Although it's next to the highway, it was very quiet. As for some of the reviews that it's dated and tired, the hotel appeared pretty modern. Another plus is that there are two restaurants in the hotel complex and there are many eating options nearby. Breakfast is make your own and the staff in the dining area were very friendly and accommodating. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gramercy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinndenverse, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

We are excited to hear that we were able to accommodate your hospitality needs. I'm glad you enjoyed our spacious room, hot breakfast, and location of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews