We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay when traveling in or out of DIA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Crested Butte, CO
2 reviews
“The perfect place to stay when traveling in or out of DIA”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I live 4 hours from denver and usually have to book a hotel whenever I am flying in or out of DIA. I booked the park and fly package and was able to leave my car at the hotel for only an additional $10 (so much cheaper and safer than leaving it at the airport!), and use their shuttle service to and from the ariport. This alone made this hotel an exceptional value, which was incredibly affordable in my opinion - $80 a night (before taxes and fees) directly through the hotel and the same price as online wholesalers. Hint: always book direct!

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful every time I called the hotel to arrange for shuttle rides and even when I arrived back at 12am. Breakfast is included in the price and wonderful, including healthy options. I was also able to get a late-night snack and glass of wine when I arrived.

The level of service and overall product that this hotel provides is not at all what you would expect from an airport hotel, and similar to downtown boutique hotels. Exceptional, in my opinion. Hyatt Place will be the only place I stay when flying in and out of DIA!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. Your referral is our biggest compliment and we truly appreciate you sharing that. I am so happy that our amenities helped you to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    243
    99
    35
    27
See reviews for
283
166
80
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed here on arrival from the UK. Shuttle pick up from the airport by a very friendly driver.
Really fast check in by very pleasant staff, iced lemonade in the lobby a nice touch.
Large room with separate seating area, fridge, coffee machine and powerful shower.
Good choice of breakfast and a shuttle ride back to the airport to collect hire car.
A very impressive stay, would definitely stay here again. If you need an airport hotel in Denver make it this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rav4England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us at the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to take advantage of the shuttle service. We hope that when you travel back to Denver that you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Park
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Rooms were amazing. We had 2 beds in a sleeping area where the bathroom and sink were. This area was set off from a larger part of the room with a modular sofa, desk, chest of drawers and a wet bar. Everything was clean and cheerful. The free breakfast was great. You could watch the employee cook the pancakes, scrambled eggs and sausage. (No chafing dish with food sitting for hours.) There was all the other things you could want for breakfast; fresh juices, fruit, yogurt, breads/bagels etc. A nice touch is the ability to order something to eat or drink 24/7 (for a fee). Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for going out of your way to write this review of the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. We often hear enthusiastic feedback about the room set up because all the rooms having the sleeper sofa in them for large families. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Only staying one night prior to flying out of Denver. Would like to have stayed longer. The king room has a really nice wet bar, lounge sofa, bath. Great layout. Quiet. Staff was very helpful. Front lobby laid out well - a nice place to hang out. Indoor pool was also nice

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deeof3kgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. We were delighted to hear that you like the rooms, and we hope that when you travel back to Denver you'll stay with again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Me and my family came down to Colorado for a 4 day stay. I had booked our room here a few weeks in advance, unfortunately our trip coincided a few days after Colorado had expierienced some epic rainfall. When we got to our hotel after driving 10hours we found out that there had been water damage to a lot of the hotel. The staff was extremely and sincerely apologetic. They had to send us along with quite a few other guests to another hotel across the street for the night since their repairs would not be complete until the following day. When we came back to check in the next day we were happily greeted. The Staff here at Hyatt has been absolutely wonderful and very accommodating. For our inconvenience the hotel and staff has been doing all they possible can for us. The room is very comfortable and spacious enough for me and my 2 teenagers. The food from their Gallery menu is delicious and convenient. It is nice that they have their kitchen open 24/7. There is a nice comfortable bar and welcoming lobby area. The atmosphere here is unlike any I have ever expierienced at a hotel before, it makes you want to hang out and relax in the lobby. The restroom in our room was a tight fit but not a deal breaker by far! I absolutely will be staying here on all my trips Colorado and recommending this hotel to anyone who may need one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for going out of your way to write this review about the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. We were delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with our staff. We would like to thank you for your understanding in being displaced and tell you how much we truly appreciate your continued patronage. I hope that when you travel back to Denver that you stay with us again, we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

the location is convenient to the airport but the room was a little smelly with some crud in the soap dish in the shower. i liked the layout of the room which felt very functional. the free breakfast is nice but there was a fly that landed on some of the food which was kinda gross. i mean maggots usually grow out of trash and other nasty stuff and then grow into flies which then land on the food you put in your mouth. not tasty at all. the big problem i had was when i requested a 4 am wake call and never received the call. the fellow was very friendly and very polite when he took down the information but just didn't execute the wake up call. i almost missed my flight. when i checked out the front desk woman said she would take down my info so the manager could get in touch with me. he still hasn't done so now 2 days later. overall the service people attempted to do a good job but the execution missed the mark terribly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bricklayer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. We regret that your experience was outside of our normal service. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that it caused during your stay with us. I have also spoken with our general manager about this, as we do not have contact information on this site, please feel free to contact me at the hotel. The phone number is 303-371-0700 and ask for Renee. I look forward to helping with this situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We were greeted with the most warm welcome, the man that greeted us and check us in, couldn't do enough for us. We were so glad we stayed here, we return our rental car the night before we left and they picked up at the car rental place and brought us back to the hotel. We had to leave the hotel at 4am to catch an early flight they gave us a bag breakfast cuz it was to early to enjoy the free breakfast they have for you. They then use a mini bus to take us to the A/P. The room was very big,with a sofa bed and 2 beds. Thank You that really nice man that was so very nice to us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeananne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. We are so happy to hear that you were able to utilize a few of the amenities offered at our location. I hope that when you travel back to Denver that you stay with us again, we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Address: 16250 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-0800
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aurora
#5 Best Value Hotel in Aurora
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#8 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Denver Airport Hotel Aurora
Hyatt Denver Airport
Hyatt Place Aurora
Hyatt Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing