We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a good value, high quality stay clsoe to airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Family overnight stay on way back to aiport from a skiing holiday. We really liked this hotel. A no-nonsense, good service, high quality hotel which really works when you are tired after skiing and need a stopover before or after a flight. We had read some bad reviews on Trip Advisor but either we were in a different hotel or the hotel has really improved its game. Service could not have been better. Child friendly. Good pool. Quality room (2 queen beds and a sofa bed). Too easy. Some restauarants incl Outback across the street. You can even return your rental car the night before and use the hotel aiport shuttle which might save a few $. Worked for us.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMcGovernFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

803 - 809 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2010

I stayed there only to take my flight in the next morning but it was a pleasant stay. Not so close to the airport but the access is very easy and fast. Spacious room, clean, comfortable, reasonable rates (considering the standard of the facility and location). The front desk staff is very unpersonal, but efficient. Breakfast is not included in the rate.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Averbuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Comfortable beds, fine layout of room, nice bathrooms and good breakfast. Forth stay at this hotel and have stayed at many other airport hotels. It definitely fits the bill.
Staff gracious and responsive, we had a late check in coming from Aspen in a storm. No problems both rooms ready and teenage children placed across the hall in an equally comfortable room. No complaints and I am a person who would complain, believe me!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Stayed here overnight on the start of a ski vacation with family as we flew in late to Denver and preferred not to make the 2hr drive to the mountains late at night. Used the shuttle service to get from the airport to the hotel and it took 30 minutes to pick us up after calling...way too long...appears airline crews use this hotel and they took shuttle while people waiting for bags lost first chance and had to wait. Hotel is decorated more modern than other similarly priced offerings with a nice flat screen tv in room. Breakfast was very basic (bagels, muffins, cereals, fruit) but had a seating area that was way too small to accomodate morning crowd. They will make you a better breakfast if you are willing to to pay. Since I was travelling with wife and kids we made use of pullout couch but room was cramped. There are many good family restaurants within walking distance which is real nice. Overall a nice place but we stayed at Crystal Inn on the way back and have to say that it offers a better value especially for a family with the room layout and better breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

This is definitely not a fancy hotel as advertised. Just a bed and breakfast place for your time stuck in Denver because of flight cancellation... No attractions and totally isolated. The only good thing is you have wifi for free, so you can spend your time on Facebook. :)

Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
Thank NguyenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

We stayed here for one night after a 20 hour trip from the UK, and before driving to a ski resort the following day - so all we wanted was a good nights rest.

Upon arriving at Denver airport we were instructed to use the courtesy phone to call the shuttle bus. We were told that the bus was waiting outside. It wasnt. So we waited for around 20 minutes for the bus to arrive. When we got on the bus we had another 20 or so minute wait for 2 flight crews to join us.

When we arrived at the hotel we were first in line for check in, but whilst the desk staff started helping us first, they were constantly interrupted by the flight crews, with the result being that we were the last to leave the front desk. As you can appreciate we were tired and more than a little irritated by this. The desk staff, in my opinion, need to remember that paying guests are as important as flight crew.

Thats the end of the bad news - the hotel room itself was very nice, warm, comfortable and quiet.

Check out the following morning was a breeze and the shuttle took us back to the airport to collect our rental car

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolCochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

The Denver Aiport Hyatt in Aurora was a great place to stay to finish out the last few days of our honeymoon. We were on the fifth floor, which gave us a perfect view when it snowed. It was very clean and modern. The staff was all very nice and helpful. You will not get a hot breakfast unless you pay for it, but the continental breakfast includes rotating menus of toast, bagels, donuts, muffins, cereal, fruit, danishes, English muffins, and various beverages. They also serve Starbuck's at the front desk along with muffins, etc. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travkisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.2 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
HYATT House Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
0.2 mi away
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver Airport

Address: 16250 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-0800
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aurora
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#8 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range: £78 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Denver Airport Hotel Aurora
Hyatt Denver Airport
Hyatt Place Aurora
Hyatt Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing