We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My FAVORITE of all time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Reviewed 6 October 2010

I had never stayed in a Hyatt and wasn't sure what to expect since I consider Hyatt high-end but the room was only $71. I was impressed big time considering price, service, and facilities. This Aurora hotel is my favorite of all time and I've stayed in plenty. The decor is trendy and impressive. I thoroughly enjoyed the room with king bed, huge flat screen (at least 50"), sectional sofa, kitchenette. Very, very nice. Most comfortable I've ever been in a hotel room. Nice sitting area in the lobby where you can purchase snacks, salads, sandwiches, drinks, etc. 24/7. Bowl of apples at the front desk. Free parking. Quiet, safe commercial neighborhood. Easy access to Interstates throughout Denver area. Outback across the street and a Ted's (gourmet bison & beef burgers) and 7-11 next door. (Try the bison burger.) Free continental breakfast but you pay extra for eggs cooked to order. Wireless internet worked perfectly. Nice indoor pool.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roughedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

824 - 830 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2010

I love staying at a Hyatt Place. The staff here couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Very professional, respectful and attentive.

Quiet and roomy in a good location. Close to the airport and restaurants and a Walmart.

I love the modern, urban feel of the Hyatt Place. Great atmosphere to hang out with friends or to just sit and read.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assuming_Argyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

This may be the first time I've ever stayed at a hotel where the rooms and amenities actually looked in person like they did on the website. Great service, courteous staff, walking distance to restaurants, close drive to shopping. Rooms are clean, Internet service is free, free continental breakfast and mini fridge in room for your personal use (i.e. not a mini bar).

I stayed in a room with a king sized bed and the semi-wrap around sofa was also a sleeper couch (full or queen sized). Roomy for a small family. Sorry, no pets allowed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmcnike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

I chose this hotel after a wonderful stay at the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods. I Goggled Hyatt Place in Denver and found the staff at the Hyatt Place Denver Airport to be wonderful, extremely accommodating, friendly and professional. I was in Denver on business and I would highly recommend this hotel if you’re doing the same. They offer a wonderful continental breakfast and at the end of my day allowed me to take a glass of wine to my room to unwind. The Hyatt Place is the only place I will look for when on business travel or personal.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovelyPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Family overnight stay on way back to aiport from a skiing holiday. We really liked this hotel. A no-nonsense, good service, high quality hotel which really works when you are tired after skiing and need a stopover before or after a flight. We had read some bad reviews on Trip Advisor but either we were in a different hotel or the hotel has really improved its game. Service could not have been better. Child friendly. Good pool. Quality room (2 queen beds and a sofa bed). Too easy. Some restauarants incl Outback across the street. You can even return your rental car the night before and use the hotel aiport shuttle which might save a few $. Worked for us.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMcGovernFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

I stayed there only to take my flight in the next morning but it was a pleasant stay. Not so close to the airport but the access is very easy and fast. Spacious room, clean, comfortable, reasonable rates (considering the standard of the facility and location). The front desk staff is very unpersonal, but efficient. Breakfast is not included in the rate.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Averbuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Comfortable beds, fine layout of room, nice bathrooms and good breakfast. Forth stay at this hotel and have stayed at many other airport hotels. It definitely fits the bill.
Staff gracious and responsive, we had a late check in coming from Aspen in a storm. No problems both rooms ready and teenage children placed across the hall in an equally comfortable room. No complaints and I am a person who would complain, believe me!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
0.2 mi away
Aloft Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
4 mi away
HYATT House Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver Airport

Address: 16250 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-0800
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aurora
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#8 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range: £79 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Denver Airport Hotel Aurora
Hyatt Denver Airport
Hyatt Place Aurora
Hyatt Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing