We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very clean and updated. We would stay again if we had an early flight out of Denver. Restaurants close by offered a nice selection as well. Staff was very nice and shuttle to airport was def a big plus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us an awesome review! We strive to make sure that our guest has a great experience at Quality Inn. Your feedback helps us to make sure that our guests are taken care of and provided with exceptional service.

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Best Regards,

Jelena Dobric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed in room 118 for 1 night due to my flight being cancelled out of Denver. I didn't notice at first because I was busy contacting people to let them know I would be late back. Eventually, when I turned the lights out and laid down for some shut eye at 2am, that was when I heard the noise. I thought it was a high pressure water pump, maybe for the upper floors but every 5 to 10 minutes it would start up for about 5/6 seconds at a time. VROOOOOMMM. CLUNK!! 5/10mins later it comes again. All night... I checked what was next door? Elevator room, electric panel. If they offer you this room, go to another hotel. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!
The girls at check in were good. The breakfast was good. I am basing my review score on the room.
Come on Quality Inn make room no. 118 a store room, I could have had a better nights sleep in a broom cupboard!

Room Tip: I had originally been in the Holiday Inn, Stapleton, Denver go there. It's far nicer.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dwiightfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

First let me thank you for taking the time to give us a review on our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Warm Regards,
Jelena Dobric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel was nicer than expected even though we did not opt to stay in one of the more exepensive and newly renovated parts of the hotel. The breakfast was pretty good too. My only complaint is that when I walked in the staff was wearing jeans and t-shirts, no one looked professional or acted professional. The lady that checked me in barely made eye contact. Later I went to the front desk and the receptionist was sitting cross legged on the counter flirting with the maintance person and just let me stand there for about 10 minutes until they finished their conversation. Really....how rude. A third trip to the front desk.... I asked about things to do in the area for children and the receptionist pointed at a rack and said blankly that i could find info over there. I have worked as a receptionist, a front office manager, and now sales coordinator for several hotels over the last seven years, and even low budget hotels treat their guest with more courtesy. Come on people...remember that without your guest...you don't have a job. Look nice, and be courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raquel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad D, District Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Raquel T,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we really appreciate it! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, however we are sorry to hear about the staff you encountered. Our company does hold higher standards for the way staff presents themselves, as well as the way we treat our guests. I'm very sorry to hear about not one, but two staff members ignoring your presence when you went to the desk. I always let my staff know that essentially the guest signs our checks, so respect them and make them feel welcome. I will discuss this with all of our staff and see to it that a resolution is not only discussed but executed. Thank you for staying with us, we do really appreciate it. Please give us another chance if you are in the Denver area again, I know we can exceed your expectations. Please let us know if you need help with future reservations.

Chad DeBuff
District Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The airline booked my room, when I got "bumped." The hotel shuttle picked me up, along with several other stranded travelers. Got to the hotel in about 15 minutes and check-in couldn't have been any easier. There were about 10 on the shuttle and they already had our names and key cards ready for everyone. Another staff asked each of us what time we needed to return to the airport, advised about the return shuttle and noted wake-up call times as well. I was able to get a complimentary toothbrush and toothpaste from the desk as well. That was really appreciated. I had a king size, very comfortable bed and rested nicely. No noises from neighbors at all. The room had a sitting area as well as a microwave and refrigerator. I had to go to another floor to get ice, but that wasn't a big deal. My room had new carpet and looked very clean. I was glad to get bumped and have a chance to rest before the rest of my trip. Think the restaurant only serves breakfast, but the desk folks had a list of nearby places that would deliver to your room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sundevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad D, District Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Sundevil,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we really appreciate it! We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We have recently purchased this property and have a lot in mind for it. We are sorry to hear about the issues with your flight but glad to hear you found our courtesy shuttle a convenience. We hope that if you’re in the Denver area you choose to stay with us again, please let us know if you need help with any future reservations.

Chad DeBuff
District Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I didn't find anything to be negative about at the Clarion and have no idea what the people are talking about when they felt unsafe in the parking lot. It's ample, well lit and near a highway--where are these people from? Maybe because I'm from Philly I didn't feel unsafe (yeah, come to Philly. That'll toughen you up!). I also found the room to be spacious and clean for the most part. And while the bedding was not luxurious, I didn't pay for that either. People need to get a grip and realize the value in what the cost of this hotel buys. I was fine with it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzanneGarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad D, District Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

SuzanneGarber,


Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we really appreciate it! I appreciate your sympathy for hotel owners, it was refreshing to have a guest understand how hard it can be. We have recently purchased this hotel, and have a lot of plans in store for it. If your in the Denver area we hope you choose to stay with us again. Please let us know if you need help with any future reservations.

Chad DeBuff
District Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 30one8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.4 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
0.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
3.3 mi away
Ramada Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park

Address: 3300 Ouray St, Aurora, CO 80011-3349 (Formerly The Ambassador Hotel and Suites Denver Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: £76 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Aurora
Crystal Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing