We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
363 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Eat here every time I'm in town. Always clean and very nice staff. I bring a lot of business people here for lunch and the service is always good and fast.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SalMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    76
    18
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food and service too”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Nice place to eat near the hotel. Nothing too good or bad to say, but the food seemed better than average. Service was good too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Longhorn! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

This is a particular location I like to frequent. The food is always on point and we have yet to have bad service. Highly recommend the White Cheddar Stuffed Filet and the Stuffed Mushrooms are fantastic!

Helpful?
Thank HollywoodGoesLightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Steak, Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I have eaten here several times. Good food, good service almost always. It is popular so eating there during peak evening meal times can require an hour wait or more.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangerine, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“A steakhouse that is unable to cook a proper steak”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We visited two weeks ago and our "very well done" steaks came out pink. We sent them back and the second time they were okay. Today we went back again and the same thing happened. We don't like pink meat and we feel that "very well done" means no pink just as the menu shows. We sent them back. This time they came out so over cooked that there was black burned singes on the meat. We sent them back again. Waited a very long time. They came out pink again for my husband and burned again for me. We interacted with the manager John, but we had spent too much time there already. He was very apologetic but couldn't really help us. Again, a steak house should have people who can cook steak in any way. We left without eating. Disappointing experience. Will not be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spockmycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing