We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Tarpon Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Inhospitable”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for several weeks. The location of this hotel is great: near public transportation, shopping, Altamonte's "Uptown", and next to two nice lakes that have many birds and turtles to watch. The cost - with some inquiry - was reasonable. The rooms were relatively clean and mostly in working order. But the management and many (not all) of the staff were just cold and not at all interested in guest's comfort. I could not understand why most of the front desk staff and some of the cleaning staff was so cold and aloof all the time. There were exceptions: A Latino maintenance man took his job seriously and was always very friendly and helpful. A clerk from India was also very friendly and always tried to help or offer suggestions. Two older Latina women - one who sometimes worked at the front desk and another who was part of the cleaning staff were also friendly and helpful. These four people really stood out from the rest of the staff, though, who ranged from indifferent to somewhat hostile at times. The manager of this establishment was particularly unfriendly and seemed to want no part of helping anyone. And it wasn't just me. I saw the same treatment of several guests - both new and longstanding - over time. It's a shame because this hotel has so much unmet potential that could be met with a bare minimum of investment. It could be a great place.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, keep in mind that if you are next to a smoking room that the smoke will see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Apis68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    55
    33
    22
    35
See reviews for
71
46
51
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The location of this hotel is very convenient to I-4, shopping and restaurants. There was sufficient parking behind the hotel and part of the parking lot had sufficient lighting.
The carpet in the hallways were old and needed replaced.
The smells in the hallways lingered from people cooking and smoking.
The silverware was only a grade above plastic and was not complete.
The refrigerator was clean and a nice size but it was older and loud.
The bathroom must have had a flood at one time because the laminate cabinet appeared to have gotten wet.
The closet space is nice.
It is time for updating.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel smells really bad and so did our room. Its very, very dirty. I would not recommend this place to anyone. The location is all that I can say good about it but there are a lot of other hotels in that area that I would try.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank u-p-hank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this facility for 21 days while in transition to move out of the country. The room was dirty, the staff surly, and the wi-fi was sketchy (unless you paid extra $). Only weekly cleaning service so if you wanted clean towels, etc. you had to go to the desk and get your own. The small skillet and one pot provided for cooking were stainless steel pots from hell. Anything you cooked in them stuck to the bottom of the pans because the two burner stove mainly worked on high. The exhaust fan in our bathroom did not work and it took us getting the District Manager involved to get it fixed. Our bathroom always reeked of cigarette smoke even though we were in a non-smoking room. Could be that was because all of the rooms around us were smoking rooms. Someone with a big dog stayed (or just used it for their dog) next to us two different times and they left it alone so it barked all day (same dog both times, strange, an employee bringing their dog to work maybe?). After they left the second time, the hallway outside of the door smelled like dog feces. It was awful!

The satellite TV selections were the worst we have ever seen. You could get better programs with rabbit ears!

We have stayed at ESA locations before (several years ago), so were we very disappointed in this place. Maybe the ESA in Maitland would have been better. I don't know but I doubt we will ever try any of them again. I guess it is true, you get what you pay for, but in this case I think other inexpensive hotels would have been better than this.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamonte Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Room wasn't bad for the price . Not the cleanest but not bad . The staff was very friendly . The bed ... the bed .. when your grand parents pass away and still have your moms original bed, that's the place it goes. The bed was awful I mean bad. The room smelled like Indian food from the previous person cooking I suppose . If you're a single guy looking for a cheap room its fine . My girlfriend would have turned right around though . No shampoo comes with your room by the way and breakfast is a wrapped granola bar..lol

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed for a week.manager was no where to be found the only plus to my stay was a housekeeper named Yenny. Respectful and very clean. She should have been managing the place. At least she know what customer service is.
Front desk rude and loud. The place felt like a brothel. Needs a management overhaul. I could have done better.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stryker413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed around 15 days at the extended altamonte and our room was cleaned just once. The advertising says once per week (7 days, right?), but there it happened just 10th day - and it works after my wife claimed 3 times for them in different days at morning. In addition, in some mornings they didn't have meal, only drinks. Take care with them.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger792014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs

Property: Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Address: 302 Northlake Blvd, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-5278 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Orlando - Altamonte Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Suites Orlando / Altamonte Springs Hotel Altamonte Springs
Homestead Suites Altamonte Springs
Homestead Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing