We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Church Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Wonderful stay, really enjoyed breakfast will stay next time in Orlando Florida Staff went out of the way to help, keep me informed and keep me out of trouble. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting to feel like they are at home being pampered.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

670 - 676 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is a just opened, newly designed hotel. Very roomy, studio rooms with micro and fridge, flat screen that swivels to any comfortable position, a conversation type living area, large unique desk and a comfortable bed and plenty of convenient, particle, electrical plugs! Obviously a well thought out new design. Only 2 negatives are the limited programing on the in-room television and the WIFI internet in my room was slower than I am accustom to in other Hilton properties. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms are impeccably maintained and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pitstop53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The staff made us feel welcome, I have to call it the friendliest and most comfortable and quiet place for vacation rest. Everyone talked to us with a smile and responded quickly to our needs. It felt like a warm "home away from home." Cleanliness is my way of differentiating one hotel from another, especially the shower, toilet, sink, carpet, and sheets/towels, and this hotel met my satisfaction. It was such a comfortable, quiet, cozy place to retreat to at the end of the day. Breakfast was hot, coffee was fresh, and I had the best oatmeal with all the trimmings that I kept raving about to everyone I knew. Thank you for thinking of every detail.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Our staff in the Winter Park area was amplified because of our guest accomondations at the Hamption in Altamonte. Excellent hotel...it felt new. Great eating around the hotel and would go back if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed at this one month old Hampton Inn for three nights. Staff was super friendly and eager to please. Breakfast was great as always. Provided ideas on local places to eat. Bed was very comfortable.

My colleague went for a Long walk one night. Check with the desk first on directions as there are some less desirable neighborhoods within a few blocks. We were very safe at the hotel just be careful if you are a runner or walker

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank UKWildcat85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was a brand new motel and the first time I stayed here. There was a problem with the electricity shortly after I got there but when I got back after dinner about an hour later everything was up and running. They even came to the room to tell each guest there was a problem, very good. The staff was friendly, the food was good and as usual it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Yes, love this hotel. It is a brand new Hampton Inn and reminds me of my favorite Hampton Inn in downtown Miami/Brickell. The staff is very friendly. I have a room on the 6th floor that is huge with 2 queen beds! Beds are comfortable, rooms very clean and it has that irreplaceable feel of a brand new building. This was the 2nd lowest price hotel available in my search at hilton honors. Great value. I give it an A++ and highly recommend.

Oh, and they have fresh, warm cookies in the lobby.

Room Tip: Higher floors are big. I have no other rooms to compare it to.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altamonte Springs
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
888 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
289 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs

Address: 161 Douglas Ave, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-3334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range: £76 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Sanford International Airport, the modern Hampton Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs hotel boasts an ideal location just off I-4 and is close to Uptown Altamonte, Altamonte Mall and many restaurants and shops. All of the exciting attractions of Orlando are less than 30 miles away and Daytona Beach can be easily reached from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing