We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay, Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful Place to Stay, Excellent”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

During our stay at the Hampton Inn, the staff was excellent..the beds were awesome and make you feel like you were floating on air.. and we had a great time. The rooms are quiet..you definitely don't hear your neighbor. Everyone was helpful, especially the front desk clerk, Ms. Wiggins. We will definitely be back there to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    112
    27
    12
    8
See reviews for
241
146
37
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I loved the King Suite w/Sofa Bed. Very modern and comfortable. This hotel was such a great value for the price. The breakfast is amazing being included in the price. I love the waffles and the selection is very good. I love Hampton Inn. Great location right off of I4 and so close to the mall and many restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Soawanee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 3 weeks for work recently and highly recommend this Hampton Inn. The employees are very friendly, the hotel is very clean and comfortable, convenient location right off of I-4 and a good free breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I loved this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Corthee Wiggins, the desk clerk, checked us in and she was out of this world. She was so helpful and friendly and treated me like she had known me for years. We spoke of the foods we liked (one of her favorites is biscuits and gravy with coke) and she just appeared to be genuinely friendly and warm. I personally feel she helps make the experience one to enjoy. The breakfast buffet was wonderful! The food was fresh, the tables were clean, the floors were clean and the staff, happy, happy, happy. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and will recommend to my family and friends. Corthee, if you see this, thank you for your smile and our wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
891 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I recently stayed a couple of nights in this property while in the area for business. The hotel is about 30 minutes from MCO (depending on traffic). It's relatively new so the lobby and rooms are modern and clean. Expect the typical Hampton room, bed, and breakfast. All were delivered very efficiently by a friendly staff. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbhakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Awesome hotel that is super clean and modern! Staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was awesome and clean and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast each day was delicious with lots of options to choose from. Far enough away from the tourist area, but just a 20 or 30 minute drive to attractions. Plenty of shopping and dining close by. We will stay again on our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn on a recent business trip. I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the assitance I required to get around the area. Would definitely stay at this location again if I'm in the area and need a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn M. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte ...
#7 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Address: 161 Douglas Ave, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-3334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Sanford International Airport, the modern Hampton Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs hotel boasts an ideal location just off I-4 and is close to Uptown Altamonte, Altamonte Mall and many restaurants and shops. All of the exciting attractions of Orlando are less than 30 miles away and Daytona Beach can be easily reached from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing