We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay elsewhere”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This place was good when it was a Quality Inn but since the change the only thing good is the staff. They are nice & try to do what they can. The rooms are dirty, we dealt with having to chase down & kill 3 humongous roaches until 2 in the morning. The initial room we were given had small bugs crawling everywhere. The fridge and phone didn't work the entire stay. It was the worst place I have ever stayed in my life.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJ224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    11
    15
    20
    94
See reviews for
33
43
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel undoubtedly is the worst hotel there is. If location is the only thing you look for when staying at a hotel well good. On the other hand, me and boyfriend were supposed to stay in a confortable relaxing hotel from Friday May 24 - Monday May 28th, what a huge dissappointment. We were supposed to be in a non-smoking room, that room was anything but non-smoking. The light fixture by the bathroom was barely lighted. The carpet was filthy. In the middle of the night my boyfriend jumps out of bed as the result of BED BUGS. He was bitten practically everywhere. We went to the management office and were given keys to another room, already occupied. Back again to the management office, given another room, looks better, and smells better. Looks can truly be deceiving. Wake up again, bed bugs. Off to the management office once again, this time to check out. We couldn't call Expedia fast enough. Sadly to say, our fun in the sun was shortened, had to go the the local drug store for Benadril. Thanks for ruing our vacation America's Best (WORST) Inns.

Room Tip: The Howard Johnsons across the road was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nicegrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

First of all, when starting out to write this review, TripAdvisor gave me the choice of giving the hotel a rating from 1 to 5 (5 being best). I chose #1 because I didn't have the option to choose zero, which would still have been too generous.

I booked this hotel through Expedia/AARP as part of a package. Upon check-in, it was immediately obvious that I'd made a mistake selecting this hotel. I headed upstairs to my room and when I opened the door I couldn't believe my eyes. There were dead bugs in the light fixtures, the lampshades were broken, the safety latch on the front door was damaged/loose as if somebody had kicked in the door, the shower was filthy and damaged, and there was a wadded-up paper napkin (or what I assume was a napkin) jammed into the peephole in the front door. That's more than I needed to see. I headed straight over to the Hampton Inn and booked a room, then headed back to America's Best and checked out. Though I was in possession of the room for no more than an hour, I was charged for one night.

I guess I should have realized what I was in for when I read the "Guest Safety Tips" printed on the envelope for my room key. Here's what it says: "Always use deadbolt. Secure valuables. Report suspicious persons or acts. Never open door prior to verifying ID." How comforting! I half expected to see the chalk outline of a dead body on the floor of the room.

Don't ever, ever book a room in this hotel. Rubbing salt into the wound, Expedia and AARP were less than interested in my experience, so I'll not be using those services again. Too many choices out there to put up with that crud.

Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, Delaware
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

There is no lobby, you enter your room from the street, beer cans, trash around the pool. There was a bug on the wall. Dirty. We checked in and checked out immediately. They charged us for one night. Made the reservation through AARP travel - what a mistake!!!

Room Tip: Don't even consider staying at this hotel - AVOID
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We booked 1 night here before flying home from Sanford Airport. Okay, it was cheap ($35 for a 2 double bed room), but the room didn't smell good, there was a hole in the ceiling and it was quite dark and depressing (to be fair the sheets on the beds were clean and the bathroom was just about average). We decided to spend some time by the pool which was alright, even though every sunbed was damaged.

The hotel is convenient for the airport and close to several restaurants. But it has definitely seen better days (about 30 years ago?). The overall impression is not good, and the next morning we skipped the free breakfast as we didn't want to eat any food that had been prepared there.

There is a Howard Johnson hotel across the road and we wished we had spent a bit more and stayed there, as we had a rather gloomy end to our holiday at 'America's Best'. I honestly wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal Area
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Their pricing is reasonable and the accommodations are clean and quite adequate for our needs. This motel compares very favorably with many other motels that we or I have used across the US.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dedecaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We were in town for our nephews birthday we checked in, and checked right back out... the location in in the Middle of nowhere every dirty bad area!!!!! The rooms were old and smelled of mild, no shower curtain beg bugs, I wouldn't recommended this place to anyone stay away!!!!!!!!! They wouldn't even refund our money the worst hotel ever!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josiebearr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando

Property: America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando
Address: 235 Wymore Rd, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-4204 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando Hotel Altamonte Springs
North Quality Inn
Quality Inn Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing