We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Arnside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A place to sleep”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The outside was a bit offputting. The staff were friendly but not exactly welcoming. The room was depressing. Dark decor with a carpet that had not been cleaned properly for some time, and although everything that was supposed to be there was - not all of it worked! I was amused by the continental breakfast that was set out with a tin can for 'tips' as there was no sign of any staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsytrish64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    11
    15
    20
    94
See reviews for
33
43
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homer, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We lived here long term for about three months when we first moved to the Orlando area for work last year and it was good. We were back in Altamonte Springs on my off day running some errands and on a lark decided to spend the night here "just because." It's a cheap alternative to some of the other hotels in the area and the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the beds and pillows will give you a good night's rest. It is not near the tourist attractions, nor is it a fancy resort. It used to be a Quality Inn in a former life (in fact on the ice machine it still says that) and it's an older hotel. But if you rent a car and want an inexpensive alternative to hotels in the Orlando tourist sections, do not hesitate to book here. It's right off Interstate 4 not too far from the northeastern Atlantic Ocean coast (Daytona, New Smyrna Beach, etc,).

There a wide variety of restaurants around the hotel, anything from McDonald's to Chick-fil-A to Bojangles to Red Lobster and Olive Garden. In addition there is a nice dollar theater just over the freeway from the hotel and plenty of shopping in strip malls and stand alone stores (Michaels crafts, Best Buy, Tiger Direct, Joann's Fabrics to name a few) plus about a mile away is Altamonte Mall, a Simon mall like many others across the country.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms like 330 and up are good to request. We asked for and received room 334, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Do not stay here! There was mold in the bathroom. Two doors down had a boarded up window. The staff was nice. Don't be a sucker for the cheap price. Honestly if I can get this please 0 stars on cleanliness and overall I would.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kherron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had a great time! The room were clean and spotless!!! There was enough towels for the family. We sure cant beat the price!! Would definitely stay again!!! CHEAP & GOOD. The only thing we dislike was the breakfast but other than that everything was just fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmenotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
590 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The rooms were spotless and the pool lovely. The price we received was very good. It's quite a drive to the theme parks on the SW part of town. We needed more towels and it took a while to receive them. Otherwise, it is just fine.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from the freeway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasharra_Solarix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Ontario
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The pictures are very deceiving!!! The service was alright. Stayed on the third floor, in a smoking room. Room was dirty and stained, there was a couple holes in the wall. The bathroom, looked like it went through hell and back. They obviously just painted over the mould in the washroom. The telephone in the room didn't work, no ash trays in a smoking room (left a cup with water and ashes on the end table, and came back at night and it was still there). Asked for ash trays when we got there got it the third day. Had to ask for a garbage can for the room, but other then that, ahahaha... The tv worked, though limited channels. the safe and fridge worked, aswell. Didn't see any bugs what so ever. The coffee was HORIBLE. But it was a room, needed just for sleep between going to the parks. Not staying there again. Pay the extra and go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Third floor, that doesn't face the highway. Seemed the cleanest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jace898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arkansas/alberta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was cheap. Didn't even get past opening the door. I have stayed in some pretty bad hotels over the years of working on the road. This is in a pretty seedy part of town which I can handle but when we opened the door the roaches and bugs started scattering. My 11 yr old boy moved his pillow and 4 coach roaches were under the pillows. They were everywhere. That's as far as we went. We then left. Would not advise staying here

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank denjaydenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando

Property: America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando
Address: 235 Wymore Rd, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-4204 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando Hotel Altamonte Springs
North Quality Inn
Quality Inn Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing