We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Okay overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. We reached earlier than expected and were too early for check-in(10am for 3pm check-in) but the hotel staff accommodated with no questions.

The room was clean and was cleaned daily. Breakfast was average as expected. Close to the highway, but was not that noisy.

The building was old with old furnishings. Internet did not work for us and reporting to the front desk did not help.

Overall got what we expected for the price paid.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Naveen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    11
    15
    20
    94
See reviews for
33
43
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Although in a convenient location near I-4, this place can't be used more than just to sleep. Fridge and microwave in the room is the good part. Although mentioned while booking, there was no iron in the room although they had the board in place. TV was there with very limited channels but they were out of remotes.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nishz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Conveniently located near the I-4 and the Altamonte Mall, shopping and restaurants. Room and bathroom are large enough. Fridge and microwave worked. Nice outdoor pool. Wireless internet works in most rooms. We found bugs in our room - it was August in Florida, so seal your food if you have any. Most of the other guests also had bugs in their room. Having insect repellant at the front desk would be a nice service, though our room was sprayed the next day. Convenient parking. Breakfast was quite good. Front desk staff helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The outside was a bit offputting. The staff were friendly but not exactly welcoming. The room was depressing. Dark decor with a carpet that had not been cleaned properly for some time, and although everything that was supposed to be there was - not all of it worked! I was amused by the continental breakfast that was set out with a tin can for 'tips' as there was no sign of any staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsytrish64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We lived here long term for about three months when we first moved to the Orlando area for work last year and it was good. We were back in Altamonte Springs on my off day running some errands and on a lark decided to spend the night here "just because." It's a cheap alternative to some of the other hotels in the area and the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the beds and pillows will give you a good night's rest. It is not near the tourist attractions, nor is it a fancy resort. It used to be a Quality Inn in a former life (in fact on the ice machine it still says that) and it's an older hotel. But if you rent a car and want an inexpensive alternative to hotels in the Orlando tourist sections, do not hesitate to book here. It's right off Interstate 4 not too far from the northeastern Atlantic Ocean coast (Daytona, New Smyrna Beach, etc,).

There a wide variety of restaurants around the hotel, anything from McDonald's to Chick-fil-A to Bojangles to Red Lobster and Olive Garden. In addition there is a nice dollar theater just over the freeway from the hotel and plenty of shopping in strip malls and stand alone stores (Michaels crafts, Best Buy, Tiger Direct, Joann's Fabrics to name a few) plus about a mile away is Altamonte Mall, a Simon mall like many others across the country.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms like 330 and up are good to request. We asked for and received room 334, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Do not stay here! There was mold in the bathroom. Two doors down had a boarded up window. The staff was nice. Don't be a sucker for the cheap price. Honestly if I can get this please 0 stars on cleanliness and overall I would.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kherron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had a great time! The room were clean and spotless!!! There was enough towels for the family. We sure cant beat the price!! Would definitely stay again!!! CHEAP & GOOD. The only thing we dislike was the breakfast but other than that everything was just fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmenotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando

Property: America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando
Address: 235 Wymore Rd, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-4204 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando Hotel Altamonte Springs
North Quality Inn
Quality Inn Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing