We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“small roaches in room!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
993 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“small roaches in room!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Room are average, comfortable for the price, no noise which is good. Hotel had breakfast which consist bread toast, muffin, apple or orange juice and cereal. Hotel has a clean pool if you wanted to used. Room had small roaches running around like free for all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalocadr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    11
    15
    20
    94
See reviews for
33
43
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Got the room for my parents who are visiting me. The room smelled of heaven only knows what. There were roaches climbing up the wall and in the bed under the sheets. There was a woman doing "business" in the parking lot, leading men to her room. I wouldn't touch anything and I turned my parents right around and went to the desk and cancelled the 3 nights. The guy working the desk was very nice about it and did not at all seem surprised I was asking for my money back. We are now back at my apartment with my parents in my bed and me on the floor. This place should be condemned, immediately!!!

Room Tip: stay away from this place!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trish2bad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Altamonte Springs hotels

Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Faulty wiring, half the lights did not work. Blood stains on mattress, toilet does not work, furniture broken and torn. Bed bugs, dirty/broken air conditioner. Not to mention mold. Dirty,dirty,dirty. Do not book this hotel unless u are looking for a terrible experience. Also the smoke detector was ripped out of the wall leaving a gapping hole. Fridge broken, not enough plug ins for the amount of appliances they have. Shower/room was not cleaned before they gave it to us, we had to clean someone else's hair out of the shower drain. It would be in this hotels best interest to fix and maintain these rooms as OSHA will be contacted to do a thorough check.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Got in late at night, nothing looks like the pictures. First room had someones stuff in it, but we thought we'd switch and stay the night anyway because of how tired we were. Second room was sketchy, sketchy area and people around hotel. Decided we were not comfortable nor happy with room and turned the keys back in within 20 mins of being on the property. Unclean, pool was disgustinglooking, building needs major work and just felt unsafe. Left for a nicer hotel on the other side of the highway. Wish I had read the reviews on here before booking. Seriously don't stay here! Wish i had taken photos to show it all.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrystalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The person who checked us in was very freindly, I guess that was the set-up. Hotel was very discusting,it was to nasty to even walk on the floor without shoes, I had to go and buy bleach for the bathroom. Then the fridge didnt get cold and it was dirty, same with the microwave, blankets had cigaritte burns in them, then to top it all off I prepaid for my room through expedia and the hotel still charged me 3 more times for the same two rooms, and they are giving me hell about refunding my money they have went as far as not answering the phone to me or expedia and taking the phone off the hook. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone not even someone going just for aj ump-off

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sabrina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Don't fall for the less pricing, this hotel is not even worth for that. This hotel is cheap in terms of every service.
Rooms are unclean and stink.
Wi-fi Never works.
You can expect cockroaches coming out of the oven kept in room, Bedbugs in mattress
No iron in room, TV with very few channels (No Remote)
Elevators has all pictures of nudity and vulgarity written.

The staff dont even care whatever you Complain, If you booked Online they will ask you to speak to them for everything.

It was the most bad experience we ever had staying in this hotel. We had been out and we returned at night, but our room was given to someone else and we were thrown out of hotel even though we were staying there for a week. We had to search for another hotel at midnight and next day the manager apologized for the mistake of front desk executive and gave another room. But he said that one day's amount will be refunded.

We didn't get that refund at all. They stopped picking the call, or they said nothing such happened and we stayed for the whole duration.

Room Tip: Most of the Rooms Stink and humid. If you ask they say its florida,, and its common so adjust,, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Just checked in - what a dump.

The sparsely furnished lobby was the first clue.

Once inside the room, have found 2 oulets which do not work, with another beside the bed hanging from the wall but plugged in. The phone receiver was off the hook and discovered that the hook release was froze so the phone didn't work and couldn't call the front desk. Quite a bit of highway noise as well.

We're almost afraid to see it in the daylight.

Room Tip: Not sure if they have any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BalkanCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando

Property: America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando
Address: 235 Wymore Rd, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-4204 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando Hotel Altamonte Springs
North Quality Inn
Quality Inn Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing