We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
1 review
“Tranquil experience”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice hotel that take you away from all the tourist crowd but yet not to far if you want to go to a theme park, a great place to eat inside the hotel as well as the convience of eating out, the setting inside is very relexing & tranquil.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank corneliae46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    318
    201
    115
    83
See reviews for
446
208
49
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Would highly recommend this Embassy Suites, very clean accommodations, great food, and very friendly staff; however, refrain from utilizing Mapquest to arrive here, the shortest distance is not always the safest path. Plot your own course, otherwise one may end up in an unfriendly area, especially at night, if stopping for fuel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Embassy Suites Altamonte was a nice hotel; very clean and friendly staff. Only problem I experienced was that the in room heating/cooling system didn't raise the temperature of the room higher than 69 degrees. I reported that as I was checking out (only there one night) and was told during the summer the heating element isn't turned on. I could have called the front desk before and they would have been able to call maintenance to fix it. Wish they would have told me that at check in. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. They had a variety of food to choose from and all was pretty tasty.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Well this hotel is speacial to me, i travel to Orlando a few times a year to work, and this is the hotel that i stay in. I usually stay there for 2-3 weeks.
The rooms are huge, you have the bedroom, and a little living room so you can watch TV, work ( you have a table), you have a microwave, refrigirator...
the Bed is King Size, room is really really clean! You get a Wi-Fi ( i get it for free becasue its for work), but the signal is not really good.

The Breakfast is great, a lot of things to choose from.
you have a very good restaurant inside the hotel. and the best thing about this hotel is ... HAPPY HOUR! Between 5-7PM. you can have what ever and how many drinks that you want.

The hotel is really close to the Altamonte Mall, and the cinema and all the shopping center.
You need to have a car if you want to go to Disney but it is 20 minutes drive. Really close!

If you stay there for a long time life me, you can make your own lundry. You have a room for that for 5 USD.

I love this Hotel! love the ataff they are so friendly!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I arrived on Monday for a business meeting. The hotel was clean, and staff greeted promptly. The room was clean, and it was nice to be able to open the balcony doors. Hotel is next to a park with a walking path around a lake, several restaurants and shops, and a movie theater. Comfortable, good location, and great facilities nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-n_Memphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Normally, we think of Orlando as a vacation spot. We have family there, and needed to travel over 8 hours to attend a funeral. We were thrilled with the quality of everything involved. The breakfast is exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location and was great for my business in town. Several restaurants nearby and easy walk. Lovely little lake with walking trail which was great. Mall not far and an easy walk. Front desk staff were ok, but didn't want to apply my tax exempt from the school for which I work ( argued I had a AAA rate and they could not do it, but a bit more discussion with them seemed to help). Breakfast and manager's reception was nice. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shell_collectr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altamonte Springs
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
641 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,060 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
232 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Address: 225 Shorecrest Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-4348
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Orlando North provides every guest with a two-room suite located on the beautiful Cranes Roost Lake and Boardwalk in the heart of Uptown Altamonte. The Embassy Suites Orlando North is just minutes away from the Altamonte Springs Mall, AMC Movie Complex and walking distance to several restaurants. We are conveniently located "Halfway" between Daytona/New Smyrna Beaches and Disney's famous theme parks. We are only 8 miles north of downtown Orlando and near Universal Studios, Wet n Wild and Sea world. The Embassy Suites Orlando North is the perfect location for a fun family vacation, blissful weekend getaway or a business trip. During your stay at the Embassy Suites Orlando North you will experience state-of-the-art amenities to make you feel more at home in the comfort of your hotel suite. Enjoy in-room entertainment with two flat screen televisions,complimentary WiFi, microwave, refrigerator and wet bar. After a peaceful night’s sleep in our luxurious Embassy Essentials linens, wake up to our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, then unwind at the end of your day at our two hour Manager's Reception with your favorite cold beverage and dry snacks. We also have a wide selection of dining options to satisfy your taste buds, including our onsite Omaha Steak House and our In-Room dining. At Embassy Suites Orlando North, you’ll have a more memorable stay in Orlando. Come visit us now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando North
Embassy Suites Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing