We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel/apartment -excellent staff -good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice hotel/apartment -excellent staff -good breakfast”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel that feels like an apartment block - good staff who were very helpful throughout our stay and made us feel very welcome.

Apartment was large and clean as you would expect with two decent tv's and a well equipped kitchen area - we only stayed overnight -however you could easily spend longer if required.

Didn't get a chance to experience the pool but it looked ok.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Trueblue1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    70
    37
    19
    16
See reviews for
83
31
10
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
223 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband & I stayed here for the Nascar race this past weekend. It was a typical Residence Inn. Pros: lots of restaurants around & good breakfast Cons: the toilet was very loud when flushed & we came back one night to find a Palmetto bug in our room. Also, the front lobby had a fuuny smell to it, kind of like a musty smell. Not a good first impression of the hotel.

With all that said, we got a good price & I would probable stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed for a business trip in the area and was amazed at how well I was treated by the staff and management. Stayed in a Penthouse Suite which was over 900 feet/2 floors of excellence in accommodation. Full kitchen with all the needed utensils, plates and cookware, two full baths, 3 flat screen TV's, and the condition of the room and bedding almost seemed new. The outside grounds were well taken care of with 3 dog walking areas, plenty of parking, a basketball hoop in great condition with nets all around to keep the balls from leaving the court area, and the property is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the Altamonte Springs area with a tree lined driveway leading back to the rooms. As mentioned the staff was beyond amazing with smiles, greetings and a real feel of being pampered for the customer. The breakfast bar was nice with several selections but food wise the biggest surprise was free dinner Monday-Thursday! They call it an evening social and it includes a main course each night, some side items such as salad and bread, and several kinds of drinks including soda, juice, beer and wine...all free! For people traveling on a budget this amenity alone can save $25-$50 a night making and even more for families. Somehow the place is also reasonably priced. The only negative I had during my stay was the wireless internet which was lousy. The property is located close to dozens of eating establishments and is just down the street from a large mall as well as a fantastic family oriented park/jogging/walking trail around a large lake. It is called Cranes Roost park and worth the visit if not too hot that day.

Room Tip: On the other side of route 4, in front of Cranes Roost park, you can find several small eateries and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
323 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I was at this location for one week for business. The layout is similar to a former apartment complex and offers some privacy and the rooms are very comfortable for an extended stay. Upon check in I was sent to a room with no internet and a very noisy upstairs neighbor. Linda at the front desk was great and moved me to another room on the second level. However, again no internet service. It was explained that the property was going through a broadband upgrade and I got a modem the very next morning.

The kitchen in the room was excellent and was very upgraded. You could literally cook a Thanksgiving dinner in there! The bed was ok, but the bathroom and tub were small. My room at a living room area with coach / pullout bed. The room was quiet and comfortable. Like others have said, the area is frequented with some interesting folks and make sure your secure your valuables in your car. The breakfast service was substandard, but it was free. It seems they allow just about anybody to come in and destroy the food and wipe out the good stuff.

The property had an awful lot of construction going on and that was unfortunate. The staff was excellent and very attentive to correct any issues. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and the hotel is about 3 minutes from I-4. Overall the stay was nice and if I needed a place to crash for more than 3 days I would probably come back to this location. Hopefully they will continue the upgrades.

This location has a pool and a basketball court, but NO GYM!!! They do have a washer / dryer area and a small sub standard business center. I think they need some room upgrades, better internet service, but the kitchen was EXCELLENT.

Room Tip: Don't pick first floor. Noisy up stairs neighbors. Ask for second floor close to the lobby. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jderb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and was pleased so on my trip this time I decided to stay again.
It is a beautiful place with very clean, modern rooms and a very nice pool. The bathroom is very large and the staff is friendly and makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
I am so Happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank You for staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Dan Rutan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. The room had a "worn" appearance but we were comfortable. Housekeeping gave us new towels everyday even though we hung the used ones.
The free breakfast was great, everything was there, not just bagels and cold cereal.

Unfortunately, there was not a fitness center on site. You had to drive to a participating gym, and we had no car.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oceancity9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for your comments and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, as you had pointed out the Hotel does not have an on site fitness center but we do partner with a gym close by and our guests are able to have use of it.

Sincerely,
Dan Rutan
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed in a penthouse suite at the Residence Inn for 2 nights and were very impressed with the size of the suite. 2 spacious bedrooms with King size beds, a Queen sleeper sofa, 2 baths and a full kitchen. Neat and clean, with some minor wear and tear. The breakfast was surprisingly good, too, with many options from waffles to yogurts, sausage to cereal. The only snag was the check-in, as the room was not ready until 4 and we had a rehearsal dinner to go to so that caused some stress, but in the hotel's defense, they did place us next to the rooms of other family members and that was certainly appreciated. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123stitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank You for your comments and for staying with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Dan Rutan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland

Property: Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
Address: 270 Douglas Ave, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-3336
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Altamonte Springs Maitland area hotel is an upscale extended stay hotel offering spacious suites with living areas, many with a fireplace; fully equipped kitchens and free high-speed Internet access. Try our daily complimentary full breakfast and Mon-Thurs evenings unwind at our Social Event. Enjoy all of our hotel's amenities when in the Altamonte Springs Maitland area on business or leisure. While close to major Orlando theme parks we are also conveniently located near Amway Arena, home of Orlando Magic; Wekiwa Springs State Park, Orlando Science Center,Cranes Roost Park, Uptown Altamonteand marvelous Florida golf courses. The University of Central Florida is just 15 miles from the Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs hotel. Shop our nearby Altamonte Mall and Simon Seminole Towne Center Mall as well as Orlando's Mall at Millenia and Festival Bay Mall. Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Altamonte Springs hotel allows you room to relax and work while staying in the Altamonte Springs Maitland area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing