We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay in orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Altamonte Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Room very very musky smelling. Carpets were black and made our feet dirty. I was traveling with children. Our clothing and suitcase smelled like disgusting after leaving this old. The only nice thing was the pool and it had so much floating in it. I think this property needs some updates. Especially the bathrooms and flooring. We stayed in room 150. I asked to move and they said that was all that was available. Never would stay or recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The 800 reservationist was not competent (I'm being nice here), told no accessible rooms available, needed to repeat everything 3 times but. . .The girl at the desk was sweet and funny, told us to go to the Elvis show in the bar. Not an Elvis fan but went anyway, to our surprise, we really enjoyed it, he was good. No restaurant open for food, dinner was vending machine fare. Went in pool next day, it's pretty and clean but the lift chair for the disabled would not work so I was stuck in the pool 1 1/2 hours longer than I wanted to be, they never did get it running (couldn't find the battery). The owner was nice, moved us to an accessible room for the second night (seems they did have one) stated there would be no charge (billed my credit card anyway). They had to call in the maint. man on his day off, he was very nasty to me, made me feel humiliated said mean things and still couldn't get it running, never offered to help get me out, my niece and friend finally pulled and pushed me out. NO staff ( 4 of them there) offered to help. I can sleep on almost anything but those who can't--watch out for big sink holes in mattresses.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled by the "new" section that's where the worst mattresses were. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntbrinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

First off, I stayed one night here because I attended a conference in the crown room. The lights did not work in the restrooms next to the crown room which made it difficult to take care of business.

The room I rented had a funky smell to it. The shampoo containers were already opened and half used. No toilet paper in the bathroom either. The gym at the location seemed to be a physical hazard. Some cords laying on the floor by the bowflex. The stairclimber had a short in it. One treadmill was not plugged in and the batteries were falling out, the other treadmill was not working like it should. The only thing that somewhat worked there was the stationary bike but, that was not the best either.

Lastly, my phone charger came up missing after housekeeping cleaned the room. When I spoke with the front desk they looked into it and couldn't figure out who cleaned the room.

Very unhappy and not a satisfied customer.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bosmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altamonte Springs
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
298 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
924 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,320 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altamonte Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altamonte Hotel & Suites

Address: 230 W State Road 436, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-4223 (Formerly Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range: £46 - £1,129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Altamonte Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Altamonte Hotel & Suites, ideally located near Orlando and all the fun and excitement this amazing area has to offer, including Disney World, The Orlando Museum of Art and the Orlando Science Center. At Altamonte Hotel & Suites, our friendly and professional staff speak your language and are always happy to assist you. Our amenities include a gorgeous outdoor pool with a shimmering waterfall, and our on-site fitness center is open 24-hours so you’ll never miss a workout. Our spacious guest rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet, with free Wi-Fi so you’ll always be connected to home or the office, plush beds with plenty of fluffy pillows, and a microwave as well as a mini-fridge. For affordable accommodations that feel like home, contact us today and make your reservation at Altamonte Hotel & Suites, the hotel of choice in the Orlando area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Altamonte Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Altamonte Springs
Clarion Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing