We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Adventure”
Review of AMI Charters

AMI Charters
Ranked #2 of 10 Tours in Anna Maria
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Your source for saltwater adventure on Anna Maria Island. Make the most of your vacation and book a private boat tour, fishing trip, fun-run, or sunset cruise. Book online today!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We had an incredible time with Captain Scott on our half-day trip. From 14 to 48 years old everyone had a blast from lots of fish to lots of bad jokes to lots of cheesy 80's music (Scott let us choose the music so that's on us). This easily was the highlight of our vacation and I would recommend anyone with kids or kids at heart set up an excursion with Captain Scott ... great guide and kept every hook baited and line repaired which was no easy tasks as we got into several hot spots. Our new family tradition!

Thank sparrott2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2018

By bad jokes, I know you mean the greatest cheesy jokes of all time haha. I had a blast with you guys and hope to see y’all again next year!

Tight lines,

Capt. Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain scott"
in 5 reviews
"fishing trip"
in 3 reviews
"trout"
in 2 reviews
"catch fish"
in 2 reviews
"snook"
in 3 reviews
"adventure"
in 2 reviews
"boat"
in 6 reviews
"ami"
in 6 reviews
"water"
in 6 reviews
"bay"
in 3 reviews
"island"
in 2 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

What an awesome time! Scott is an awesome guide and his top priority was that my son and I have a great time on the water. Been on a number of fishing charters and AMI is top notch! We caught a lot of fish but more importantly had a great time. Highly recommend a day with Scott!

Thank airzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2018

It was awesome seeing you guys rope snook all day! Hope we can do it again soon!

Until then, tight lines!

Capt. Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We had such a great fishing experience with Captain Scott! He was very knowledgeable and took us to the best spots to catch all types of fish. We have two boys and we all had a blast! I recommend checking out AMI Charters to anyone looking for a fishing charter near AMI.

Thank zurlienek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2018

So glad you guys enjoyed yourselves as much as I did! Hope to see you all again next year!

Tight lines!

Capt. Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This was our first ever fishing charter and Captain James was awesome! He was knowledgeable about the area and fishing. He was super helpful with baiting, casting in particular spots, and getting our snags out . We will definitely be using him again!

Thank nicolecG5449VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 June 2018

Hey Nicole,

Thank you so much for the kind words—I will definitely pass them on to captain James. Hope to see you guys again next year.

Until then,

Tight lines!

Capt. Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

My two boys and I had a fantastic fishing trip with Captain James. We had so much fun fishing and even caught a couple of sharks! This was by far the most fun we had on our Florida vacation. Will definitely come back and fish again. The restaurant recommended to us to cook our fish (Anna Maria Oyster Bar - at the pier) was fantastic as well. We all enjoyed it so much. Would definitely recommend Captain James - great captain, lots of fun and taught us a lot about fishing and the area.

Thank Kari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 June 2018

So glad to hear you guys had fun with Captain James! He takes a lot of pride in what he does. I will pass on the kind words and we hope to see you again next year!

Tight lines!

Capt. Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AMI Charters also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to AMI Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing