We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must on your trip!”

Ginny's and Jane E's Cafe and Coastal Store
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: We are located in the Historic City of Anna Maria, a quaint "Old Florida" area on the north end of Anna Maria Island. Our store is a unique collection of local art and antiquities.We also provide beach supplies, like suntan lotion, sunglasses, flip flops and other items to help you have fun and stay comfortable while at the beach. At Ginny's & Jane E's you will hear the sound of people enjoying a meal together with their friends and neighbors. Our cafe offers you a great breakfast and lunch menu. We also have inhouse fresh baked desserts. Perhaps you want a break from the sun and cool down with a cold beer or a cold fruit smoothie. Our unique setting offers quiet corners or big family tables. Hope to see you soon.
WI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Must on your trip!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was our 2nd trip to Anna Maria but 1st time at Holmes Beach. We rented a house and decided to walk the 4 blocks to the restaurant. I didn't realize how fun the store is! You walk through the gift area and head back to the cafe. The menu items are all listed on the chalk boards up above. Great home made items ranging from salads, soup of the day, sandwiches, panini, wraps and even smoothies! Don't get me started on the baked goods!! (The huge cinnamon rolls are a must!) The sandwiches are a nice portion. Our ordering process was more complicated than it should've been. I ordered 3 sandwiches and only 2 were made. The chef graciously made another free of charge. We ended up going back with our friends a few days later. We even got ice cream!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovelies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    661
    287
    74
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Unique store with cafe , internet , shopping and great atmosphere - locals and visitors enjoying coffee and breakfast

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank therese l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing pastries in charming cafe”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Quirky cafe and shop combined. Buzzing with people for breakfast and seems popular with locals. Sampled the biggest and best cinnamon roll and sticky bun I have ever tasted. Omelette good too. It looks like nothing from the outside but am really glad I followed my recommendations and went in. I am still dreaming about my cinnamon roll!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toon_Traveller1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Funky and Fun”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

What a cool place! Old converted IGA supermarket! Mostly fun shop with a cool cafe inside! You order and pick up at the counter and find yourself a cozy seat in the store among all the goodies and treasures!

Good breakfast! Reasonable priced! Bottomless ice coffee was a perk!

Must do if you are on the island

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaynaMarie9160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Little Stop on the Way to Bean Point”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great vibe, fun things to look at and buy, and a good selection of breakfast items to please all palates, large and small. Nothing fancy, but very tasty. The French toast was delicious, the biscuits were a tad dry but tasty. Stopped in several times. One thing I really liked was the unstuffy vibe of the people working there...stark contrast to some others we encountered on the island...I'm talking to you Porch Man in Bean Point and Shoe Mover Lady!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginny's and Jane E's Cafe and Coastal Store also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Ginny's and Jane E's Cafe and Coastal Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing