We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ginny's and Jane E's Cafe and Coastal Store
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: We are located in the Historic City of Anna Maria, a quaint "Old Florida" area on the north end of Anna Maria Island. Our store is a unique collection of local art and antiquities.We also provide beach supplies, like suntan lotion, sunglasses, flip flops and other items to help you have fun and stay comfortable while at the beach. At Ginny's & Jane E's you will hear the sound of people enjoying a meal together with their friends and neighbors. Our cafe offers you a great breakfast and lunch menu. We also have inhouse fresh baked desserts. Perhaps you want a break from the sun and cool down with a cold beer or a cold fruit smoothie. Our unique setting offers quiet corners or big family tables. Hope to see you soon.
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Thanks”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Was in a place around the corner having lunch,on the last day of our holiday,then the dreaded happened,my wife got an email,saying our flight had been delayed but 6 hours,so don't bother coming to the airport.we went to G&J as they had wifi, we wished we had done that before,the place was like an Aladdin's cave,stuff everywhere,cafe in the back of the shop served great coffee,
Owner was so friendly,my youngest fell asleep,she just said leave him,take your time and stay as long as you wish,
In the end the owner said she was closing the shop,but we were welcome to stay and we could leave out the back door with the staff
We left with her as my youngest was up and about.
So the 5 stars are not for the food as we didn't try any,but the coffee and the fantastic service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank andyhEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    689
    295
    76
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic 😀”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We made a few visits during our holiday and loved it every time.
The food is great, the ice cream delicuous and the shop is fantastic.... .lots of gifts bought there. Really worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank animb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“LOVES.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This place is great. Eclectic, fun atmosphere, great food and friendly service. There is quite a few food and drink options. I love that you can shop there while you wait. There is definitely no shortage of things to look at and pieces to discuss. The Creme Brulee is to die for. While we were there my son dropped his plate of food. The staff rushed over to help him. They were very sweet as he was embarrassed by the whole ordeal and cried. They remade the food and added a special brownie on just for him. Before leaving the cook grabbed us to make sure everything was okay and that our family enjoyed our visit. Love this place and so did my family!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minda5674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Quaint and Yummy”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Went for a quick bite for breakfast- excellent cinnamon rolls, pastries and breakfast sandwiches. Love the quaint decor and friendly people. Another must visit when on AMI

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank zaz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fun & funky”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This place is truly unique; like a flea market with good food. When you enter, you might not think it's a place to eat. You walk thru the shop to the back to order your food at the counter. The smoothies were delicious, the sandwiches substantial and tasty. And we loved the potato wedges that came with our grilled sandwiches. We were way too full to get anything from the bakery...today. Everything looked so good, I have a feeling we'll be back for breakfast before we leave.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wilkworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginny's and Jane E's Cafe and Coastal Store also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Ginny's and Jane E's Cafe and Coastal Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing