We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing property - fantastic location!”
Our home!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our home!
The large lounge 2016 The Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Our home!
The large lounge 2016
The Lounge
The lounge with fifty inch flat screen TV
The lounge
Cosy corner in the lounge
Cosy corner!  In the Lounge
Labor saving kitchen
Little touches!
The large master bedroom suite -  view 1
The large master bedroom suite - view 2
The large master bedroom at night
Master bathroom at night
Master bathroom
The second master bedroom suite on the second floor
The second master bedroom suite
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
The guest bathroom - third floor
The half bathroom - first floor
The Pool on the waters edge - sun loungers behind the spa and also far right on picture
The pool
Panorama lookig out from the back of our home
Kayaking behind the home
Front of Home November 2013
Our home!
Front of Home 2011
One of the decks overlooking pool and water
View from the deck
Visiting wildlife
One of the local beaches
Anna Maria City Pier at the end of the street
One of the Island Trolleys  2010
An Island Sunset
Planting in the rear yard
Front of Home November 2013
Jackson Preserve
The Lounge
Little details
LIttle details
Bedroom Four on the third floor
Bedroom Three on the third floor
The Mast Bedroom on the third floor
The Master Bedroom on the third floor
The master bedroom on the third floor
Little details. This time the half bathroom.
The washroom on the second floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing property - fantastic location!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Bayview Dream did not disappoint! It truly was a dream holiday for us. The house itself is beautifully decorated and very well equipped - plenty of towels (indoor and pool), good range of kitchen items and even plastic plates and cups for the children. The lift (elevator) was a life saver for me as I broke my foot the 3 days before we arrived on Anna Maria! The pool area was well maintained and we felt safe with our 2 children (3 and 6 years old). However younger children would have to be watched very closely as the area is open to the canal.
Such a short walk to the beach and many fantastic shops, restaurants, coffee bar etc. A truly fabulous location!
A week was just not long enough for us to stay - we are already planning a longer trip in 2018!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Firstly thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to review our home. Knowing how precious time is, this is really appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Bayview Dream very soon.We hope that the broken foot did not spoil or restirct your vacation too much and that you will soon be fully recovered. Best wishes Ros and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlynLass1
Kissee Mills, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful home and view - a few "extras" were missing”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We spent a week in this lovely home. The weather was cool, so we didn't use the pool, but there was a beautiful pool with a dock right out the back door. The home was spacious, and we chose it primarily based on the location and the fact that there was an elevator to accommodate limitations of some of our group. We were disappointed that there were no "grab bars" in the showers to accommodate those limitations. The weekly rental was a little pricey compared to other vacation rentals in the area, so we were a little disappointed to find that the linens on the bed in the upstairs master were stained and needed to be replaced. The pillowcases weren't all the right size for the pillows, either. There was a plastic storage tub in the closet which appeared to contain linens, but it was up on a high shelf and too difficult to reach. Also, there were no little "extras" like tissues, or extra rolls of toilet paper and extra trash bags, etc. Even budget hotels provide those amenities. There also seemed to be a lot of leftover items under the sinks from previous guests, It was nice that some of those things were left behind, but would suggest that they be consolidated into one location (there were loads of kitchen cupboards) so that we didn't have to go on a search through 4 bathrooms on two floors to see if there was any hand lotion (as an example) before we went to buy some. In addition, we were asked to wash all the towels before we left - again, it may have been a time constraint for the cleaning crew, but we paid a lot of money for this vacation rental, in addition to leaving a cleaning deposit. We did identify a couple minor maintenance issues, which were taken care of the same day after a phone call to Gulf Bay Realty. I don't mean to sound totally negative, and offer these comments as a notice to others who rent this beautiful home so that they will be better prepared.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and elevator
Liked least: Lack of some amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review and to alerting us that some of our expected high standards have not been met. We regularly replace bed linens as they do get stained and no one wants stained sheets. The pillow cases should fit the pillows and are bought specifically to fit. There should have been full liquid soap dispensers at every sink and at least one new wrapped toilet roll for each toilet. We have raised these issues with the housekeeping team and await their explanations as to what went wrong. With regard to guests with mobility limitations (and we have family members who need extra help) there are local companies that rent aids to address most mobility needs. Grab rails do need to be sized and located for individual needs which is why we have not fitted these but recommend suitable aids are hired locally if needed. It is common practice of the house keepers on the island to ask guests to help the cleaning crews by setting a wash of towels on departure. I am sorry that you thought this inappropriate. We were pleased to hear that Gulf Bay responded to any maintenance issues. We sincerely hope that these issues did not stop you enjoying our home and beautiful AMI.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Momcush
Watertown, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable, family friendly”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We couldn't ask for a better place to have a family vacation. The atmosphere is relaxing, restful. The location is perfect.Although it is right on Pine Avenue, the backyard is a private oasis with a pool, hot tub and located right on the lagoon. Close to both the beach and the fishing pier we spent the better part of the day enjoying the beauty of the outdoors. We biked around the town, walked miles on the beach, flew kites, enjoyed the ocean and ate at some great places. The house is everything we could ever ask for. The bedrooms are beautiful, spacious and comfortable. The house is well taken care of, spotless and has a wonderful kitchen. We've already reserved it for our next vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to review our home and for your kind words. We truly appreciate this. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your family vacation and look forward to welcoming you back to Bayview Dream for your next vacation. We particularly appreciate your comments that our home is well taken care of and spotless as this is our absolute aim. Your vacation sounds very much like ours at Bayview Dream - biking, walking the beaches, eating in some great restaurants, enjoying the views and wildlife on the waters behind the home and the backyard with pool and hot tub. Thank you so much once again for taking the time and trouble to review our home. Best wishes Ros and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Repeated excellence”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a return visit as we loved it so much last time. We felt really relaxed here with the wonderful views from the house and the laid back attitude on the island.

We were part of al large group with a family of 5 plus a teenage friend. So, 8 people altogether and there was plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. Since we were here last the garden has been improved making the setting of the pool even better than it was last time. We liked the new garden furniture and the new settees in the lounge area. Also, the hot tub now really can be a "hot tub".

We played tennis at the nearby club which is only a 5 minutes' stroll away. It's often possible to make up doubles pairings with others early in the mornings. This is the only place in the world where we feel safe enough to cycle.

There is a range of places to eat locally, some within walking distance and others 10 minutes or so drive away. Some of the party had to be careful about what they ate due to allergies but everyone was able to find something they liked.

Although we don't normally erturn to the same place again I'm sure that we will come back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review your stay at Bayview Dream which we really appreciate.

We are always pleased to welcome guests back to Bayview Dream - we are especially proud to have so many repeat visitors - and are also pleased that you noticed and approved of the changes that we have made since your last visit. We always look to maintain a high standard and for appropriate improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bayview Dream in the future.

Best wishes Ros and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julia k
Holmes Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing...”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is the perfect vacation home!! Located on a canal with bay views, steps from the city pier and many restaurants and boutiques, this home feels like a slice of heaven. The spacious layout gives everybody plenty of privacy and the common areas are large and very well equipped to make this the perfect "home away from home". Having two master bedrooms made this very convenient for our extended family and the nice beds, well appointed large kitchen and eating areas created a place for everyone. Our boys fished from the dock while we enjoyed the pool. We loved this and wish to return!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time and trouble to review our home which is much appreciated.

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bayview Dream in the future.

Best wishes Ros and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Seriously needs updating”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We were disappointed in this rental house. The good: It has many beds and bedrooms. It has many bathrooms. The property is pretty and well located. The not so good. It is in need of repairs and updating. The wifi didn't work when we got there. The dishwasher gets the dishes dirtier than when they go in. The whirlpool in the master bath didn't work. The spa connected to the pool won't heat above 85 degrees. That is not warm enough for a hot tub. The patio furniture feet are disintegrating. The ceiling light in the kitchen didn't work. The 'leather' on the sofa in the living room is worn through. The frying pans in the kitchen are super cheap and warped which does not work with a glass stove top. The listing says it has a gourmet kitchen but the supplies are not good quality and many of the cabinets are off kilter and need refinishing. This house was probably beautiful when it was built but it badly needs repairs and upkeep. There is a 2 car garage with 2 separate doors. Do not bring a big car because it will not fit through the door. This is a very expensive rental and we did not feel it is worth the cost. The design of the house is not great. There aren't hooks , cabinets and storage for your jackets, beach gear , etc. This should be built near all entrances. We called the rental agent and they sent workers out but not everything got fixed and it was a real disturbance to our vacation to have them around.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: needed repairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review our home and for the 4* rating which we truly appreciate.

We were most concerned however by some of your comments. We aim to provide the highest standards and as such our home was fully and professionally redecorated for 2013 and we engage local agents and home setters to maintain our home to the highest standards. We are therefore very concerned by your comments and where necessary urgent remedial action will be taken. However, we are also surprised by some of the points you have raised.

Our home is popular and as such is enjoyed by many people. However it should always be well maintained and meet the high standards that we set. Unfortunately it sounds as though the sofa and garden furniture are showing greater signs of usage than our standards permit and if that is the case they will be replaced immediately. We have instructed an immediate inspection. With regard to the pool, we do not advertise a “hot tub” or “spa” as the water temperature in the spa is the same as that in the pool and guests are asked not to alter the pool settings – we engage a pool company to support and maintain the pool. The “whirl pool in master bath” is specifically not advertised as some guests do have a problem in using the whirlpool system.

The kitchen is not advertised as a “gourmet kitchen”, but should be well equipped, “labor saving” and meet the requirements of most culinary chefs. The kitchen cabinets are actually of good quality and order but are dressed "shabby chic" which may not be to everyone’s taste. The frying pans are not "super cheap" but quality items and were all fine when we were cooking on our last visit, but we have requested an urgent inspection in case some loss, damage or inferior replacement has occurred. The dishwasher clearly should clean, but no dishwasher will handle dried-on food and it sounds as though it may also not have had a clean filter if the dishes were not being properly cleaned, but be assured that this will now be attended to and if necessary the dishwasher will be serviced/replaced.

There is a four car garage with two separate garage doors. I can only advise that we personally, and other guests have had Dodge Grand Caravan, Toyota Caravan 7 person people carriers, Dodge Chargers, Chevrolet Impala's, Grand Marquis, Lincoln's etc. parked at various times in those garages with no access problems. Indeed we often have two large cars parked in the garages. There is also parking on the drive for two vehicles and two further vehicles could be parked at the front of our home.

Beach gear should be left in the large garage to avoid taking sand into the home. Large tubs are provided and should still be labelled as “Beach” for this purpose.

Hooks can be found outside the home by the pool, inside the front door, inside the side entrance and garage access doors and on the first floor by the staircase.

The wifi is maintained by Brighthouse and there is no reason why this should not have been working, nor for a service call to be made to rectify. We certainly use this regularly on all our visits. The ceiling light in the kitchen should have been working, but light bulbs do fail and will be replaced if the agent is advised.

Footnote: We have now heard from our local agents and understand that the “whirlpool in the master bedroom” was working on your arrival, but unfortunately “broke” during your stay requiring a new part which was immediately ordered but could not be fitted during the remainder of your time in our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Momcush
Watertown, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Something for everyone; upscale, comfortable, relaxing and scenic.”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We can't wait to come back! We swam in the beautiful pool, watched the sun set on the beach, biked around town and enjoyed meeting some of the people in this wonderful little town. The house had everything we needed and more! Each bedroom was very comfortable and the beds were great. The backyard was private with a heated pool and is connected to the bay for fishing or kayaking. The outdoor grill is a dream machine. Loved bring here and can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to review our home,
which we truly appreciate. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our home and wonderful Anna Maria and very much look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Ros and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing