We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic start to finish !!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anna Maria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anna Maria Motel & Resort Apartments
South Sioux City NE
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic start to finish !!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Lori is the reason this place is so perfect - I assure you it is no accident and it doesn't just happen - yes this location has everything going for it but the cleanliness and attention to detail is all about her management. Thank you so much for a perfect stay. We will be back to see you again for sure - Jeff and Theresa

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zephyrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
41
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I go here twice a year. On several occassions we have taken several friends and they have also returned several times. We would not stay anywhere else. Very friendly staff. The rooms are always clean. The beach is beautiful and not over crowded.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdminger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed at the end of April first of May . We had 7 of us , My two kids which are 4 an 2 an then my parents an brothers . The hotel didn't charge us an extra person fee which was so great because most places wanted too . We stayed two nights , the "house" was great! Very clean has towels dishes anything you would need for a home. They offer beach chairs towels , washer dryer no coins needed . Outdoor pool an grill area . The beach was a short walk across the road . It's a private beach perfect for families . We enjoyed the hotel cat . We didn't catch his name but my kids loved that he'd just walk up to you an rub against your leg. Staff was nice! We had a problem with the screen door after office hours an they sent someone right away to come an fix it so it wasn't any trouble . Loved this place an next year we will be staying again!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zkmommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This motel is a bargain for its location a short walk from the beach, and features an absolutely stunning landscaping, wonderful outdoor heated pool and hot tub. The rooms are "vintage" but remarkably clean and comfortable. I slept on the sofa bed in the "Trout" room and was amazed at how comfortable it was - they had actually put a thick foam pad on the bed to ensure its sleep quality! The kitchen was fully functional and stocked full of all utensils and appliances one would need. This is by far the best motel to stay on AMI - for comfort, peace and quiet, relaxation, location, cleanliness and attentiveness by the staff. I hope to return many times.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank electric_lady83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My husband & I spent a week in room 7 - "Trout" - it was just "perfect!" It had a full kitchen with everything that you would need. A king sized bed, couch, chair and TV. Also a large bathroom and it was super clean!.

The price was great for off season and the area was fine for the two of us. It's on the bay side - a little walk to the Gulf waters. We mostly parked on Sycamore St. and walked a short distance to the Gulf waters.

The motel had a huge heated pool and a nice jacuzzi - we enjoyed this area as much as the ocean.

Lori, the manager was very helpful and we plan to go back to this "Bean Point" area again soon.

Room Tip: Room 7 - Trout is a large room with a King Sized bed, sleeper sofa and chair. It also had a large b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed at anna maria motel in august for a couple days and found the place comfortable and affordable. There is really no other motels on this quiet point of the island, just private rental homes where a week stay is minimum. The room was the "trout", clean and neat, with a functioning kitchen, bath, queen bed and seating. It included a nice pool as well. This is such a quiet and relaxing area with beautiful beaches and amazing sunsets. The owners were lovely and neighbors friendly. Its not a hilton, but more of a step back in time to the 60's type rooms you went to at the beach. I would recommend for the price and location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tbwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plover, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed 3 nights in room 3, the pompano. It was the only hotel on the island, close to the beach that we could afford. Found it 2 b everything we wanted and more. Beach access was just across the street, through the "jungle" and up the boardwalk. Opened to a beautiful view of the water and the tampa bay bridge. The motel had its own pool with bathtub warm water and a jacuzzi. All very clean and well kept. We went home with clean clothes thanks to the onsite washer and free dryer. There were beach chairs and toys that you could take to the beach or use in the pool. Good food at the Rod and Reel pier only 2 walking blocks away and the city pier where u can fish for free (and then eat) was about 7 blocks straight out our door. We rode the free trolley our first night to get a feel for the island. Found the 2 scoops ice cream parlor across from the city pier to be one of our favorite places. Our room had a kitchen with a full refigerator, table and chairs, and 2 rocking chairs. Was just like home away from home. We loved it and are already looking for a time we can return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank packerfan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
4.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
939 reviews
5.2 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
657 reviews
2.2 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
817 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anna Maria Beach Cottages
Anna Maria Beach Cottages
#2 of 4 in Anna Maria
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Motel & Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Motel & Resort Apartments

Property: Anna Maria Motel & Resort Apartments
Address: 808 North Bay Blvd, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Anna Maria
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Maria Motel is located at the north end of Anna Maria Island, across the street from Bean Point Beach. There a lot of restaurants, shops, and 2 local fishing piers with restaurants, all within walking distance. There are local businesses that offer the following: paddle boards,kayaks,bicycle rentals,golf cart rentals,electric scooters,boat rental-pontoon and deck boats,parasailing,jet ski rentals,sightseeing cruises, fishing charters, and sunset cruises. There are daily trips to Egmont Key to see the manatees,dolphins and sea turtles by local charters. Aquarium at Mote Marine in Sarasota,Morean Arts Center in St.Petersburg's,Big Cat Habitat in Sarasota,The Florida Aquarium in Tampa,South Florida Museum,Aquarium and Planetarium in downtown Bradenton, Shelby Botanical Gardens in Sarasota,Ellenton Premium Outlet Mall in Ellenton, and the Red Barn Flea Market in Bradenton. We are 2 hours from Disney World and Sea World. Free trolley service on the island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Motel & Resort Apartments Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing