We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anna Maria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anna Maria Motel & Resort Apartments
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Not much of a fan of Florida until I found the Anna Maria Motel and the island. First went with a group and fell in love with the place. Clean comfortable rooms. Close walk to one of the most beautiful beaches ever. The staff and other guests make you feel like family. Been a guest in May, October, March and April. Nice walk to Rod and Reel Pier for food or drinks. Motel also has bikes to rent if you would rather ride to town filled with great shops and food establishments. Looking forward to my next visit! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Different size rooms depending on number of guests you have, all with kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
41
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We found Anna Maria by accident on our way to the Keys 6 yrs ago we stopped for coffee and left 11 days later a long coffee break, Anna Maria has every thing we look for in a holiday. The motel is very friendly and clean, pool outside your door & the beach is only a hop skip & a jump away with dolphins, Manatees and bird life. We have been every year since and have already booked for next year, can't wait to see Lori and the new friends we have made. I can sum up Anna Maria in 1 word PARADISE......................... There is a free trolley bus, but if you enjoy walking you can walk the beach and enjoy the sea life, you never know what you will see this year we saw loads of stingrays magical...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheltonain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heyworth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

AnnaMaria Motel is the island's best kept secret. An old 1940's motel that has kept it's carisma and still provides a comfortable stay. The beach just across the street and down a short path to see the most beautiful sight of the white sand and blue green water and it's a quiet beach to enjoy this paradise. I say WOW God what a paradise!!!!!!!!!
The pool and landscaping is so nice as well. The staff goes out of its way to serve you and and keep you happy and comfortable.
Highly recomend!! We are booked next winter for our third stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vernon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amston CT
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We have become regulars and look forward to the comfortable accommodations and peaceful atmosphere. The rooms are clean, well laid out and contain everything you need including a kitchen. While there, we enjoy the pool, Jacuzzi and barbeque all placed in a garden like setting including tables, chairs and chaise lounges. The beach is gorgeous and only steps away. Days are spent enjoying the beach; sunning,reading, swimming and fishing. Dolphins, manatees and native birds are always there to greet us. One of our greatest pleasures is to watch the incredible sunsets.

Excellent dining, shopping and sightseeing are all within a short distance. The island's free trolley provides carefree transportation and is just plain fun to ride.

The real gem of the Anna Maria Motel is Lori, the manager. Her warm and welcoming personality and attention to detail are sure to make your vacation special.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne and Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradenton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Came to Anna Maria this past week and stumbled upon this motel. With no reservation, "Lori" was able to get us a room for two nights. A very clean room with an efficiency kitchen was presented to us at an affordable rate. Great pool and only a short pathway walk to gorgeous sunsets. Rita also was very knowledgable of the area and gave us info on where to go for great food and entertainment. We will be back. Thank you girls!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Our stay at the motel was great, just what we were looking for in a beach getaway. The room was clean and well maintained and the staff friendly and helpful The pool was great to relax in after a walk on the beach. I recommend this motel to everybody looking for a great Florida Beach vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is the place for you! It's like a sanctuary - small cottage-like rooms, always clean, quiet, close to the Pier restaraunt and located in a quiet
neighborhood. The fabulous beach is across the street, and there is a well maintained pool on property. The motel is family friendly and much of the motel's success is due to the management of Lori.

So if you need a getaway to solve your problems or just a week-end to relax and enjoy the tranquil water and extremely laid-back atmosphere, this is truly the place for you!!! I've been going there for 20 yrs. and have the same good, homey feeling now as I did back then.

Marilyn

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank school1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
4.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
940 reviews
5.2 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
657 reviews
2.2 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
817 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anna Maria Beach Cottages
Anna Maria Beach Cottages
#2 of 4 in Anna Maria
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Motel & Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Motel & Resort Apartments

Property: Anna Maria Motel & Resort Apartments
Address: 808 North Bay Blvd, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Anna Maria
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Maria Motel is located at the north end of Anna Maria Island, across the street from Bean Point Beach. There a lot of restaurants, shops, and 2 local fishing piers with restaurants, all within walking distance. There are local businesses that offer the following: paddle boards,kayaks,bicycle rentals,golf cart rentals,electric scooters,boat rental-pontoon and deck boats,parasailing,jet ski rentals,sightseeing cruises, fishing charters, and sunset cruises. There are daily trips to Egmont Key to see the manatees,dolphins and sea turtles by local charters. Aquarium at Mote Marine in Sarasota,Morean Arts Center in St.Petersburg's,Big Cat Habitat in Sarasota,The Florida Aquarium in Tampa,South Florida Museum,Aquarium and Planetarium in downtown Bradenton, Shelby Botanical Gardens in Sarasota,Ellenton Premium Outlet Mall in Ellenton, and the Red Barn Flea Market in Bradenton. We are 2 hours from Disney World and Sea World. Free trolley service on the island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Motel & Resort Apartments Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing