We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Place to be”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anna Maria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anna Maria Motel & Resort Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Place to be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We saw the motel back in 2011 and were given a tour of the apartments and pool etc.. and decided that we would be back . Managed to get there in May this year 2013.
great location , well presented apartments and good staff very quiet but close to free bus and local amenities and the pier and Rod and reel Restaurant are great places with really good value, especially for fish eaters!

We will be back as soon as we can get away

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisM251206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We started in The Keys at Seafarer Motel, as we try to avoid chain hotels. This place was perfect. Then off to Disney World and finished up at Anna Maria Motel. This place was across the street from the ocean and down the street from the public beach and two fishing piers. It was very clean. It had a full kitchen, that allowed us to stay away from eating out. The pool was right outside the door, which made it perfect for watching the kids right outside the window or screen door. The grounds were immaculate and perfectly landscaped. I came across this place by chance and couldn't have asked for a nicer, cleaner place to finish our vacation. We rented two rooms and had a total of 9 people. This would be the perfect place to have a family reunion and rent all the rooms. They also had buckets(to build sandcastles), beach chairs, beach umbrellas and fishing poles and a washer and dryer for guests. This location is away from the general tourist area. So if you're looking for something less cluttered with tourists, this is the place to go. Don't forget to visit Anna Maria Donuts for fresh, custom made donuts. Keylime was the best!! There's also a free trolly that takes you around the island.

Room Tip: Photos of rooms available on line. Room 6 and 7 worked best for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TDuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is our kind of place: It's clean, quiet and simple with a great pool that beckons me
both day & night. The staff (Lori & Rita) really care about their guests, they are friendly
and very accommodating. We have been coming here for many years and look forward
to many more so please don't change because simple simply works.
Frank & Kate

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

My husband & I visit the motel annually. We keep coming back because of the great service we receive and the wonderful location. This old Florida motel has an inviting pool and hot tub. The gulf is a brief walk away and the motel is walking distance to the Rod & reel restaurant. The manager and assistant are on the grounds daily to make our stay very pleasant and homey!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoomzoom914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We LOVE this Old Florida Motel and the awesome staff! I almost hate to brag about how great it is, just want to keep it our secret. The grounds are beautiful, very tropical with unusual trees & flowers. Rooms are well maintained with everything to make your stay like being at home. A quick walk across the street to the gorgeous beach was not a problem. The sunset is a breathe taking event you should not miss.

Room Tip: Pool area is lovely in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cch201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Clean and very confortable rooms ,manager super friendly , best spot in the island . very quiet , we had a great vacation , planning another trip to Anna Maria Island soon !!! online booking available !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

This was about our 12th time back to this motel in the last
3 years. This is an older Motel built back in 1949. It is well kept and
clean. It is very "quaint". The landscaping around the pool and motel
is like "old" Florida, so my husband says. He is a born and raised "Floridian". The motel is close to everything on the Island.
The beach is just a short walk across the street.
We have already made reservations to go back!

Room Tip: If you are used to a King size bed room #5 And #7 is your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
4.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
2.2 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.5 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
1.6 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Motel & Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Motel & Resort Apartments

Property: Anna Maria Motel & Resort Apartments
Address: 808 North Bay Blvd, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Anna Maria
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Maria Motel is located at the north end of Anna Maria Island, across the street from Bean Point Beach. There a lot of restaurants, shops, and 2 local fishing piers with restaurants, all within walking distance. There are local businesses that offer the following: paddle boards,kayaks,bicycle rentals,golf cart rentals,electric scooters,boat rental-pontoon and deck boats,parasailing,jet ski rentals,sightseeing cruises, fishing charters, and sunset cruises. There are daily trips to Egmont Key to see the manatees,dolphins and sea turtles by local charters. Aquarium at Mote Marine in Sarasota,Morean Arts Center in St.Petersburg's,Big Cat Habitat in Sarasota,The Florida Aquarium in Tampa,South Florida Museum,Aquarium and Planetarium in downtown Bradenton, Shelby Botanical Gardens in Sarasota,Ellenton Premium Outlet Mall in Ellenton, and the Red Barn Flea Market in Bradenton. We are 2 hours from Disney World and Sea World. Free trolley service on the island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Motel & Resort Apartments Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing