We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual, quiet & relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anna Maria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anna Maria Motel & Resort Apartments
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Casual, quiet & relaxing”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed here recently with a friend and her daughter. I was surprised by how comfortable the sleep sofa was. The place is very clean, plenty of room for a family, the pool was very quiet, and the beach is conveniently located across the street. We stayed her because most of the private cottages on the island have a 3 or 7 night minimum. But I was glad that we found it and that there was an opening.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TampaTraveler036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
41
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Small, quaint, old-Florida style motels are few and far between these days. This 9-unit gem at the north end of the Island is the perfect place to get away and relax. The units are beautifully decorated. They have managed to include all the modern conveniences you want without loosing the charm of days gone by. Even though you can tell that this is an older establishment, it is well maintained and very clean. I am picky and it meets my standards. The pool is just steps from each room and the trail leading to the beach is just a nice, easy walk. The folks there are friendly and you will want to go back. I just checked out this morning and I am already wanting to return.

Room Tip: Every room I have seen is equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple Terrace, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Before high rise apartment buildings and hotels took over the beaches of Florida, motels were where visitors lived at the beach, it's referred to it as Old Florida. The Anna Maria Motel is one of those. It is small (8 units), clean, comfortable, quiet and the positive adjectives go on and on.

Our room was a large efficiency with all the comforts of home, including a decently equipped kitchen. And, it was clean. Tile floors throughout make sand a non-problem. The amenities provided leave nothing to be desired: laundry room, pool with adequate patio furniture for everyone and a pleasant eager-to-be-helpful manager. The Motel sits literally steps from one of the most beautiful beaches in Florida. A word of caution, the populous runs on Island Time, don't arrive here expecting to change that. Then again, we are at the Beach.

Room Tip: Book early, the autos on either side of us in our assigned parking spot were from Minnesota and Sout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had a 3-night stay last week at this small 9-unit motel at the northern tip of Anna Maria Island. Stayed in a cute studio unit with all the amenities. Great management and staff!! Very clean, awesome pool area, close to beaches and restaurants. Will definitely return and would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for an "Old Florida" feel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldridge, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at this small motel for a week and really enjoyed our stay on the beautiful island of Anna Maria in Florida! The location is at the peak of the island with perfect access to the beach area of Bean Point and just a short walk to the Rod and Reel restaurant. This is a quiet part of the island and next time are hoping more family members can join us because it is only 9 units and really would be awesome to book more then one room. We enjoyed all the families we meet during our stay. The pool is just perfect and the landscaping provides some shade which we needed at times. Every request we made to the owners were provided and they were very personable even joining the guests in the pool on Sunday afternoon! Next time we stay we need to take advantage of the grills provided. Many families we met were returners to this great little place to stay! We will definitely stay here when we return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacalover22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed a long weekend and loved everything about this place. Great location, people, pool, rooms, price and did I mention location?! Bean point is a stones throw away. There is no doubt we will going back! Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay here, it is a small (9 room) motel on the quiet north tip of the island. Fell in love and didn't want to leave! We stayed in a small one bedroom which is just perfect for a family of 4-5. Living room with pull out sofa, flat panel tv, dining table, small full kitchen which was stocked with everything needed, comfy bedroom (1 queen and one twin) and well-stocked bathroom. Private parking spot (1) for each unit, beautiful pool and spa with plenty of seating, palm trees, and noodles for guest use. Gas and charcoal grills to use, washer and dryer on premises convenient for guest use.They even had an outside closet with chairs and toys to borrow for the beach. Loved the tropical, beach colors and decor, and everything was clean! Bean Point beach is literally a 3 minute walk down the path across the small street. The beach is almost private, with lots of beautiful views and wildlife and gorgeous, clear, turquoise water. Amazing sunsets! Rita and Lori were very nice, and had our room ready and waiting with the air turned down and full ice trays and cooled mugs in the freezer! If you like peace and quiet, this place is perfect. I am already dreaming of returning for a longer visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
4.3 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
957 reviews
5.2 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
683 reviews
2.2 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anna Maria Beach Cottages
Anna Maria Beach Cottages
#2 of 4 in Anna Maria
99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Motel & Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Motel & Resort Apartments

Property: Anna Maria Motel & Resort Apartments
Address: 808 North Bay Blvd, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Anna Maria
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Maria Motel is located at the north end of Anna Maria Island, across the street from Bean Point Beach. There a lot of restaurants, shops, and 2 local fishing piers with restaurants, all within walking distance. There are local businesses that offer the following: paddle boards,kayaks,bicycle rentals,golf cart rentals,electric scooters,boat rental-pontoon and deck boats,parasailing,jet ski rentals,sightseeing cruises, fishing charters, and sunset cruises. There are daily trips to Egmont Key to see the manatees,dolphins and sea turtles by local charters. Aquarium at Mote Marine in Sarasota,Morean Arts Center in St.Petersburg's,Big Cat Habitat in Sarasota,The Florida Aquarium in Tampa,South Florida Museum,Aquarium and Planetarium in downtown Bradenton, Shelby Botanical Gardens in Sarasota,Ellenton Premium Outlet Mall in Ellenton, and the Red Barn Flea Market in Bradenton. We are 2 hours from Disney World and Sea World. Free trolley service on the island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Motel & Resort Apartments Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing