We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blueberry Scones”
Review of Village Cafe at Rosedale - CLOSED

Village Cafe at Rosedale
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blueberry Scones”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had a huge bagel and really good blueberry scone. The coffee was excellent as well as the tea. The decor was tropical but also had many interesting displays about the early years on the island.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Pine ave perfect.”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The Village Cafe at Rosedale, on Pine Ave. is a new restaurant and part of the British take over of the Island of Anna Maria. This is a fairly new facility, well done and has interesting photos of Brits and other distributed around with in the rooms. The staff are great and the food is as well. The individuals who own this also have taken over a large part of this whole street, referred to earlier. They are "green" in their motivation and have done a super job upgrading the street and this particular facility. Dine indoors or out. Clean organized and part of the Island future.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chasman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Native Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved this little place!”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Enjoyed a wonderful lunch and some great tea at this place on our trip last year. Was even pet friendly, they provided treat and water bowls for my pups. I loved the atomsphere indoors as well, very modern but laid back. Would def visit again when I'm down that way.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelly0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Anna Maria Hangout”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Excellent coffee, wonderful "not your mamma's" oatmill, etc. Nice place to hangout for breakfast and/or lunch. Not open at night. I agree with robyng78, this should be in the top 5, at least!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeggySue61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“How is this place not #1?”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My daughter and I kept going back day after day after we discovered this little gem! I was only sad that we did not discover it on our first day. We went for lunch and breakfast on multiple occasions. The prices are very reasonable and the portions are huge. The chicken salad sandwich is the best I've ever eaten - so good - I had it 2 days in a row. The nutella Elvis for breakfast was very filling and delicious! I am only sad that there is only one of these cafes and that I have to wait a year before I can have it again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank robyng78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Cafe at Rosedale also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing