We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 times!”
Review of Poppo's Taqueria

Poppo's Taqueria
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Joliet, Ilinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“3 times!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Since we ate next door at the donut shop 6 times 3 times seems pretty lame. Chicken tacos were delicious as were the taco bowls. Ordering is a little confusing at first but the staff are a great help.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spec35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    136
    37
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wall, Texas
Level Contributor
245 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great food- Great Price. Hot Salsa!!! Very Good!!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great little place on the island---if you are craving Mexican food. Great for a Burrito, taco bowl, tacos, etc. Fast and friendly. Good prices also! Can feed family on budget and get full!
Can sit inside or outside. Parking is limited but worth finding a parking place to get some good food. We are locals and trying to find the best food, best value, best experience in the area. This is a definite great choice. Food is full of flavor, great portion sizes and good prices. You cannot go wrong on this choice. We are from Texas. It has been tough finding good Mexican food in our area. We mostly prepare our own. This is a great find and not too far from where we live so we will return for certain. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Craving a burrito right now...”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great place for a super casual meal. Get in line, pick your burrito or taco fillings, get your drink and find a place to sit or take it home. Couldn't be easier or more delicious!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2Entre-nous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good, quick, affordable dinner”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our dinner. Everything was fresh. The kids devoured their tacos. Try the classic taco it is delicious. If you are traveling with small children just be warned there is not traditional seating, but you can make it work.

Helpful?
Thank winemyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fresh and Delicious!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just returned from our 5th stay in AMI over the last year and Poppos continues to be a favorite. We ate there 4 out of 5 days for lunch. The chicken bowl is amazing and a great deal for how much food you are given. My hubby loves the burrito and my son loved everything! The meat is amazingly fresh and seasoned to perfection and we love the guacamole, some of the best we've ever had. Can't wait to return in a few months!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A8319UHlisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poppo's Taqueria also viewed

 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Poppo's Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing