We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterfront Restaurant

Waterfront Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Waterfront Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spring Ave
Description: Our regular menu is based on the finest products we can find and updated seasonally. They are prepared in classic form, with emphasis on fresh, natural flavors.
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We chose this restaurant for Father's Day treat and we were not disappointed. From start to finish it was awesome. The quality of the meal was quite a surprise to me, we've not had such a flavourful meal in a long time. And the smokey margarita boy did it have a kick ....had to have two just to be sure!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flowrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,993 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,227
    522
    144
    69
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The ambience, the view, service (Dafni) was our server, the carnitas tacos awesome. Everything was perfect and delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Simone V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We always have a special meal at Waterfront whilst on AMI. We did again this year. It is such a lovely setting but if you sit indoors you can't appreciate exactly where you are. We sat indoors, our choice as it was quite humid that evening. The staff are friendly. Our appetisers as always were delicious, the fried green tomatoes are so lovely as is the smoked salmon platter. Our main was the wrong choice, sure some would like it but it was not for us. Sure if we had said they would have removed it from our bill but we choose it so our mistake. Was not the best table inside but again our choice. Price wise, it is slightly on the high side, felt we had better value for money at other places on the island. Overall a great place but maybe not for us for a while.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I just returned from a week on Anna Maria Island, and ate at the Waterfront three times during our visit. The restaurant has a large menu, and we sampled salads, appetizers and entrees. All were very good to excellent. Pricing is what you'd expect from a high end restaurant in a tourist area. The happy hour was from 3 to 6 PM, and featured house wines, craft beers, and specialty drinks at more than reasonable prices. Most of the seating is outside, and the bar area is small for a restaurant of this size. But given the proximity to the bay, most prefer to sit outdoors. I would definitely recommend the Waterfront while on AMI.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UncleCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stopped by this restaurant for lunch on a weekday while we were on vacation. I had the grouper sandwich and my husband had the crab cake sandwich. The food was amazing. They had a side of a black eyed peas, corn, onions, peppers in a type of vinaigrette dressing that was cooling and tasty. The crab cakes were all crab with hardly any fillers which is unusual. The day was great and we ate on the outside porch. The scenery made the lunch fun.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TFB-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing