We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Bad reviews are hard to believe!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterfront Restaurant

Waterfront Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Waterfront Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spring Ave
Description: Our regular menu is based on the finest products we can find and updated seasonally. They are prepared in classic form, with emphasis on fresh, natural flavors.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bad reviews are hard to believe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have eaten here numerous times and have always had excellent food and great service both inside and on the veranda. We have had to wait for a table at times; but the bar provided us with adequate (LOL) libations to keep us "happy". It is somewhat pricey (between $$$ and $$$$); but the food is delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidKasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,959 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,207
    512
    142
    68
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kungsbacka, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Nice restaurant right next to the pier. Ate here twice during our week on the island. Food was excellent both times and service was perfect.
Would highly recommend!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bummer”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We live in the area and decided to go out for a treat, because the Waterfront, in years past, is a great treat - the atmosphere, food, etc. When we got there it was crowded - it took awhile to sit but that's understandable during summer season. The hostess greeted us with the usual tired-of-tourists, apathetic Anna Maria attitude, again, understandable but it got a little frustrating when we waited an hour for our food, which consisted of a $14 salad that used to look like an entree but now looked like a side salad. The waitress was MIA. Also, the apples on the cheese tray were half rotten - like, brown from the inside. For that much money, I expect a lot more. Sorry, I hope things improve, I always liked the Waterfront.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank glh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This place needs a makeover! Hasn't changed in years and nor has the menu.

The service is very good and the food decent enough. Mussels, shrimp salad and crab ceaser were nice and kids chicken tenders the same as everywhere else.

With such a prime location this could be a top class restaurant but I guess if they are raking in the tourist dollar then why change?!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank piemaster1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A gem! Wish we found it sooner!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

What an awesome place! We were on AMI for 2 weeks and didn't try this place til 10 days in. After that we went twice more. Cocktails are exquisite. Fresh, interesting, handmade. No mixes. Everything we ate was excellent. Standouts were carnitas pork tacos at lunch, grouper tacos, shrimp and grits (but really heavy, try as a table app!). But EVERYTHING was good. Service excellent, friendly but not overwhelming. Kids welcome with a nice kids menu. It's not cheap, but everything was reasonably priced, even the amazing cocktails (try Bay cooler, pineapple caphirinia, manhattan, cococolada and jalapeño margarita). If we return to AMI we will eat at the Waterfront frequently!

Helpful?
Thank KKWalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing