We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite”

Waterfront Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Waterfront Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$32
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spring Ave
Description: Our regular menu is based on the finest products we can find and updated seasonally. They are prepared in classic form, with emphasis on fresh, natural flavors.
Corbeil, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favourite”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Have been here a dozen times or more. Great kids menu. Awesome atmosphere. Got to watch the cruise ships under the sunshine bridge. The food is the best in town

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MelissaPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,338
    572
    153
    72
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were wintering in Bradenton Fl and visiting the island one afternoon and stumbled on the waterfront restaurant. We had such a wonderful lunch that a few weeks later we took friends to the waterfront for dinners the dinner was even better than the lunch.mgreat food, a little pricey but worth every cent

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucyjack2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longboat Key, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
542 reviews
389 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Consistently great food!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Be sure to have reservations(even in August) for this gem of a restaurant. We had to settle for a 6PM dinner as the place was booked solid the rest of the night. The locals know this is the place for a perfect ribeye or shrimp and grits to die for. Wine list is not pricey, views of the beach and the Sunshine Skyway bridge- outstanding! One minor issue...salad never arrived until after our entrees.
Not a problem said kelly, our food server. Entrees were returned. Salad came out, and timed beautifully new (not reheated) entrees greeted us with the freshest ingredients. Take a walk on the fishing bridge across the street to walk off some calories. real Florida experience!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrMike60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful little spot!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in here for lunch on a rainy day with our 8, 7 & 3 yr old girls. Food was outstanding and the service was excellent! Will be back again for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Cratcliffefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gracious hospitality.....outstanding food”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and I chose to eat here during our vacation on ami. Some local shop owners recommended it and we looked at the reviews on tripadvisor. We had a reservation, was greeted nicely.by the hostess and our server was excellent. The food was very good. We eat out a lot and are very particular...this doesn't deserve the bad reviews from what we experienced. The server even offered recommendations at our request. This was one of two of our favorite restaurants while we were visiting. The appetizer of fish tacos was wonderfully done. Tender...perfect. Our entries were both very flavorful....we are glad for the memorable experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing