We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and delicious!”

Waterfront Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Waterfront Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$32
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spring Ave
Description: Our regular menu is based on the finest products we can find and updated seasonally. They are prepared in classic form, with emphasis on fresh, natural flavors.
Olney, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant and delicious!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I'm surprised to see comments about the staff being rude and the long wait times. My boyfriend and I visited this location last night and quickly deemed it our favorite restaraunt on the island. Our waitress Chanel was very friendly and attentive. She went above and beyond to make sure we (and the table next to us) were enjoying our dining experience. The food? Fantastic. The view is gorgeous and the breeze was lovely. We went around 8:30 (sorry chef!) and asked if it was too late -- they said no and we had prompt and courteous service for the remainder of our meal. We didn't wait at all to be seated and barely for our food. The bread is delicious and they've got a great glass of Riesling. The only downside was an obnoxious table next to us (non-reflective of the restaraunt itself) who the hostess apologized to us for before we said anything. We are very familiar with restaraunts on the island and the price+service+food can't be beat.

Taryn

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Taryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,319
    559
    151
    72
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and location!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We chose this restaurant because it offered many gluten free options. The waitress was very knowledgable and helpful with the menu. The food was delicious and you couldn't have asked for a better view while eating in the outdoor space.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STidlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value - excellent food”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We had visited the area in January and wanted to go but we were side tracked. This time we made sure to visit based on the rating we saw on trip advisor. It was worth the wait, we started with the tuna sashimi followed by the grouper tacos and the blacken salmon. We enjoyed everything. As it was for lunch we enjoyed the menus for that time of day, but the portions seemed something you would get for dinner. A must if you are in the area.. Stop and try.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EdgarH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely little place, shame about service”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

My friend asked us to join her for our last night on the island . She chose this Resturant as she had dined here before. There were 11 of us total 4 children 7 adults. When we arrived the waitress said there was no space for us all but she could seat the children separately . That was fine, as we were still quite close. We all sat outside. The views were great. We all ordered mains only. The children received their meals very quickly and had all eaten before our meals had arrived. When the manager asked my friend " hi is everything ok? " She politely replied "its lovely but it's been 1 and a half hour and we have only just been served our meal."
He responded very dismissively saying "but an hour and a half is normal ." The dismissive response and conversation that followed had upset her, and she didn't want to argue with him, she just asked who he was and he replied I'm the manager. He then went away and shortly after my friend spotted a few waitresses looking over discussing our table. Her discussion with the manager about the time we had waited, seemed to make our table the talk of the evening for the staff.
An evening that would have been very nice was spoiled as my friend was very upset at the way we were all treated after her polite response to a simple question she was asked.
By the time we had eaten ( the food was ok) we all felt the evening had been ruined by the poor service and dismissive management.
After the service we received we defiantly don't feel it's somewhere we would return to. The two other family's we went with had dined here many times before but will not be returning after this visit. It's a shame the staff let such a nice place down.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHonAMI, Manager at Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Critiques are always welcome and appreciated, however I do feel a need to clarify a few of the comments in this review. The party was seated, as stated, at two tables at 8:41. Three of the adults at the 7 top did not arrive for another 15 minutes. The kids table ordered their food at 8:41, all relatively simple and quick preparations. The adults however, did not place their order with the waitress until 9:04. One of the meals included a well done filet mignon. The entrees were served at 9:35. When the lady told me the kids were done before the parents got their food, I apologized and proceeded to the kitchen to check on ticket times, and the ticket took 25 minutes to go out. I did offer that we allow 1 and 1/2 hours for a table of that size to turn and that we were within that time frame, but by no means did I mean to be dismissive of her concern. I also did instruct the staff to make sure the table was well attended to for the rest of the meal, which might explain the staff looking at the table. The table paid for the meal at 10:02 and were gone, well within our expected time frame. I'm sorry they felt their experience was ruined, but at no time did anyone mean to be rude or dismissive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A nice place to dine on AMI”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We took our family here. We had a very nice bottle of wine, sampled three appetizers, and had five different entrees. We also had several desserts. Everyone truly enjoyed their meal and we all enjoyed our dining experience here.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Islandtime1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing