We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing vacation home”
Looking up to the house from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking up to the house from the pool
Beautiful Southern style Cherryfish The fabulous pool area at Cherryfish
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Looking up to the house from the pool
Beautiful Southern style Cherryfish
The fabulous pool area at Cherryfish
The fabulous pool at Cherryfish
The tower at Cherryfish overlooks Tampa Bay and the marina
Sea views across Tampa Bay
An amazing pool with sea views beyond
The pool area with Tampa Bay beyond
Views from the side porch
Relax on the front porch
Welcome to Cherryfish
The spectacular luxury kitchen
Open plan kitchen and living space
High-end full kitchen
Spacious living space
Relaxing in the cosy lounge area
Dining area
The beautifully decorated Master suite
The Master Suite on the first floor
Enjoy the outside space from the Master suite
The porch from the Master suite
The luxurious Master bathroom with freestanding bath
Enormous walk in shower
Plenty of space for two int he Master suite bathroom
The hallway leading into the Master suite
Fabulous, spacious Queen room
The ensuite to the first Queen room
Second guest bedroom
Fourth bedroom fitted with bunk beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trail5657...
1 review
“Amazing vacation home”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cherryfish is the ultimate vacation home. We have vacationed in Anna Maria numerous times and have stayed at Cherryfish twice it is our favorite home and we will stay there again. As soon as you enter the front door you know you're on vacation, it is beautifully decorated inside and out. It has everything you need. if you're looking for relaxation wait till you see the pool you'll never want to leave, some days we didn't. Great location to everything. Sato Real Estate was very helpful if we needed anything. Can't wait to go back!
Leslie C

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneyWard
Bournemouth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We've just come back from an amazing holiday staying at Cherryfish. I couldn't recommend it enough for a large family or two sharing.
Cherryfish is a beautifully maintained , airy beach house with stunning decor and all mod cons! It has 4 spacious bedrooms - particularly the master which opens up to a large balcony with stunning sea views. It has a large open planning living space which accommodated the 8 of us during the stay very comfortably. We went with young children - 3 year old and 7 year olds and were really pleased to find that the pool and garden areas were very safe and securely enclosed which put our minds at ease and allowed the kids to thoroughly enjoy the pool area. Cherryfish truly is a stunning property both inside and out but its location perfected the holiday for us. We went to the local bike hire shop which was 10 mins walk away and rented bikes suitable for all the family for the week. Everything we needed was within a 5-10min cycle - the yummy ice cream parlour, the general store, fantastic restaurants and an array of little boutiques and shops. To top it off the beaches were minutes from the house and stunning. Cherryfish is only 10 mins cycle to the City Pier and Rod n' Reel Pier where it was lovely to get a drink and watch the sunset with dolphins bobbing up and down around us.
Staying at Cherryfish allowed us to experience all that Anna Maria Island has to offer - it truly is a magical place....we'll definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luxlady07
Echternach, Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, large house with great pool”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We are a family with young children and thoroughly enjoyed staying at this property. There was plenty of space and bathrooms for all and the pool was a great hit with everyone. The beach and pier were just a short walk away and we made the most of the canal side location to enjoy some kayaking. I particularly liked the beautiful kitchen and the wrap around terrace on the first floor - a great place to enjoy a drink. A lovely, spacious, beautifully styled house that I would not hesitate to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobski01K...
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It looks fantastic but!!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Let me start by saying this place is stunning. We walked around the island a lot and this is without doubt one of the most impressive looking homes on Anna Maria. It's just a shame it's not managed to such a high degree.
We arrived on the Saturday during a huge storm which was a shame because everything looks better when it's sunny. Even the dark clouds and torrential rain couldn't put a dampener on how beautiful this house is. We were all very excited to get unpacked and start enjoying a relaxing week on the beach.
Now don't get me wrong some of my complaints aren't particularly big but when you add them all up they start to grind on you.
1. Towels. One each. Now bear in mind this is a beach house that is sold as 5 star with a pool and we had one towel each. No hand towels, no flannels, no beach towels, no pool towels, just one towel each. Take a look at the promo photos, loads of towels all hanging nicely in the bathrooms. We got one each.
2. Air conditioning had a mind of its own and just came on and off randomly.
3. The spa didn't work and apparently never has, even though it has all of the workings in the plant room with 'spa' written on them.
4. No Broom to sweep around the pool. I informed the management company and was told that there is a broom. There wasn't.
5. Various kitchen items missing. No scissors, no trays, no jugs and no tea towels. You try taking 6 drinks down to the pool with no tray.
6. Ice machine on the fridge freezer not working. It made the ice but you couldn't get it out without opening up the freezer section reaching in and grabbing some.
Having contacted the management company on the Sunday morning I was told someone would come round that morning and sort out all of the issues. At 1.30 pm someone turned up. I relayed all of our concerns and was told that you only get the one towel each. The spa had never worked so there is nothing they can do. Call me picky but if I see a spa in the photos I would expect it to work. I was also told there is a broom, the ice machine had just frozen up and it was fine, it wasn't because I had defrosted it the night before and it still didn't work. I did tell him this but I was dismissed or ignored and they defrosted it again and again it still didn't work. At this point he disappeared without saying a word.
Around 15 minutes later he walked through the front door with new towels dumped them son a table and disappeared again. Fortunately we were also visited by two really nice ladies who look after all of the Pineapple fish properties and they showed concern over our issues. They couldn't do a lot about them but they did try. One gave us her own scissors and they brought even more towels round. Having gone through everything with them they said that someone would be round to look at the spa because she thought it should be working, someone would be round to fix the ice machine and someone would come round to look at the air con. 6 days later we had seen no one, and still no broom. We actually bought a tray just to make life a little easier.
As I said before a lot of these complaints are small but they do add up. It seems the basics are not considered which when you are spending £400 a night is very annoying and very surprising. It's the details that make a property 5 star not just the curb appeal and price and I think Sato Realty need to realise that.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you found the house so beautiful. However, of course we were extremly sorry to hear that there were a few other issues that caused disappointment for you throughout your time with us. Firstly, regarding the towels. It is NOT our policy that we provide only one towel per person per house. We provide plenty of beach towels, bathroom towels, handtowels and flannels in every house. We are addressing with our team, why you had such a short supply in this instance, and of course to ensure it does not happen in the future. The air conditioning in all our homes are checked and serviced regularly. We have checked the air conditioning in Cherryfish and at this time can find no fault. The spa around the pool. Unfortunately, we do advise guests that this is not a working spa for guests, it is not advertised as such, so we are sorry if this did not happen in your case and you were left disappointed, and that you were incorrectly told otherwise. Again this we will manage with our team. And we will ensure that this is made clearer in future. Regarding the kitchen equipment that was lacking. We like to make sure that our kitchens have everything that guests could want or need, and do detailed inventory checks every quarter. Unfortuantely, whilst not an excuse, with the turnover of guests we have, often things go missing or get broken and have to be replaced. As much as we try and check regularly and replace, sometimes things do get missed. Our team at Sato are usually extremely responsive to requests regarding any maintance issues and supply of anything you need during your stay. We would like to assure you that we have taken on board all of your comments and are now working with Sato to ensure that these issues are dealt with and that our all our team have the right understanding and undertake the correct management of our policies at all time. We want to ensure that all our guests have a wonderful stay with us and your feedback is very valuable in helping us achieve that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B0nnie196...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Beautiful House with so many problems!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

On arrival, as we walked up the stairs of the property, we were welcomed to a smell of rotten sewage and flies. Bins had not been emptied and we had to wheel the bins out on bin day which was Tuesday. Having to wheel out other peoples trash is not what I signed for.
We al went into the pool and noticed that pool and pool area was filthy. Seats were covered in birds droppings and pool filter was filthy. This was not cleaned until Thursday!! Should have been cleaned before we arrived.
Rentals are from Saturday to Saturday. On Monday morning we were awakened by the sounds of drilling, sawing, hammering and trucks arriving with supplies. The house opposite is getting refurbished! This noise continues throughout the whole stay. Not very relaxing!!
We then noticed on the second day, that we were getting eaten alive with bugs inside the house coming from the rugs and settees. We contacted Sato and they sent out pest control. He told us that it was fleas from previous tenants pets! The house was fumed and we were told that it drives them crazy and that they would bite more in the next few days. Despite being sprayed we also sprayed the house and lit candles but were bitten every night. One of my fiends sons slept on the bunk bed and had to get out of that room and sleep on a mattress in his mum and dads bedroom. My son moved out of his room as he had an ants nest in the inside of the window!
Barbara Sato who runs Sato sent her suns for the complaints we made but never had time to come out herself. Even on check out they tried phoning her but she did not pick up.
I have sent an email and am still waiting on a reply.
Sato run as agents for the Pineapple properties. There are a few properties, but I would say that if Cherryfish was as badly run as the rest, I would never stay in any of them.
The best laugh was that they said that I should phone them when I was staying in the property but the phone didn't work and they never replaced it although it had been promised! Pictures look lovely but property needs to be avoided until they sort out all their problems.
I notice that someone else had a reaction from the couches.
Barbara's son said that pets were not allowed. So were did the fleas come from?
I did notice on departure that pest control had come back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Dear Guest

We are truly sorry that you felt that Cherryfish did not live up to your expectations. We aim always with the team we work with to offer a high standard in all our homes. There will always be unforeseen circumstances, that when bought to our attention, we will always deal with swiftly and appropriately so our guests are able to enjoy their vacation time with us. Our team, with the property owner, have investigated all the issues that you raised in your email to us, and as per our letter, we outlined our findings as follows:

Regarding our rubbish procedure:
The rubbish is picked up on Monday at every house in Anna Maria. And we have never had a problem with non-collection. If, when the cleaning team come to clean the house on changeover day and there is any overflowing or bags of garbage are outside of the bin, we pick it up and bring it to Sato office trash. Our team will leave the garbage with the lids down fully closed, for the standard collection on a Monday. And in this house, by the garage out front, which will get picked up from here.

Pool:
The pool area is checked and all furniture is cleaned and placed back accordingly by the cleaners every changeover day, before the next guests arrival. If we have a storm and there have been a few recently, between the day of arrival and Thursday when the pool cleaners visit each property again, this may well be cause of debris in the pool. After talking with Sato, they advise that there was no call from you at any point to discuss the pool being dirty. Had there have been, a pool cleaner would have been sent out to you straight away.

Building work:
There is a certain number of building works happening across the island, as I am sure you would have seen during your time here. Work is permitted from 8am. We are not aware of any work being done on any of the properties in Seagull Way, but I am afraid we are unable to control or influence building work anywhere on the island.

Fleas/Pests:
We have spoken to the Pest Control man that attended the property. He claims that he did not infact confirm that there were or had been fleas in the property. He also claimed that he stated that the bite marks you showed him were not possibly flea bites due to the nature of the markings, and infact looked more like mosquito bites. The owners, of who’s house this actually was until last year, didn’t have pets, and we don’t and have never allowed pets in any of our homes. The pest control always do a follow up call and again, on this visit, he found no evidence of fleas.

Telephone:
When Josh came over to look at the phone, he advised that it had been off the caddy, which meant it had run down. Sato claims that not having heard from you again, there was no more assistance needed with the phone. Having checked it since your complaint, it is working fine.

Barbara:
Barbara has told us that when you came into Sato and said that you did not enjoy your time at Cherryfish (a day before your departure), she would be happy to walk through the house with you and discuss the issues before you left the following day. You declined as you had a conflicting appointment.

Again, we are sorry that you felt Cherryfish did not live up to your expectations, but we hope that you can be assured that we have taken your issues on board with the utmost importance, have fully investigated all your concerns, and have managed them to the best of our ability. Thank you for taking the time to discuss them with us.

With kind regards
Pineapplefish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jen62015
Virginia
2 reviews
“Perfection , a property providing a tropical paradise sanctuary!”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Flawless! Cherryfish, a tropical hideaway I never want to leave! The landscaping is unsurpassed providing a private tropical oasis retreat. The home itself is so fresh with its' tropical color palette with wonderful views from every angle. The enormous master quarters provide a retreat on its' own. The huge soaking tub was a real treat for soaking tired running and biking muscles providing a peaceful view of blue sky framed by a tropical tree. Obviously much TLC was put into this wonderful home. It provides every amenity imaginable.
Liza and the team at Sato Real Estate are the most responsive and accommodating team I have ever dealt with. Every question answered promptly and there were no problems with the property, only "how to" questions.
This is a wonderful location on the quaint Anna Maria Island with only steps to the soft white sands of the beautiful gulf . Yesterday , I walked across the street and ran for eight miles uninterrupted on these gorgeous beaches. And today I will bike again from Cherryfish to Siesta Key (23 miles) for lunch and back on the wonderful bikes lanes here with beautiful tropical water and vegetation views. If swimming in the Gulf is not enough, there are many outdoor and indoor lap pools in the area. This area has much to offer the traveler seeking both solitude or activity , or both in my case!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: All perfect
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing