We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I was traveling on business and wanted to stay on the island. It was a very peaceful and quiet spot. Pool area provided a great atmosphere to relax with great landscaping and lighting in the evening. Good value and great staff. Owners gave me a great welcome and called me by name the entire stay. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is a lovely little hotel with lush gardens, a good-size pool, and comfortable rooms. The hosts are present and helpful. Even before we arrived, Spence was generous with info and recommendations. I give it a 4/5 only because we could only see the tiniest sliver of water, but that's no reflection on the hotel itself! We look forward to a return trip, we hope, in March.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for poolside room because you'll get a little patio of your own. We stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeang66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We found this nice place through Tripadvisor and we had great value for our money !
Notice the office closes at 6pm, however, arrangements can be made for late arrivals.

We got a very warm welcome from the owner Spence. Besides a general information of the room and other practical stuff, he also mentioned some great trip and eating possibilities on the island.

The room (Garden Suite) was spotless clean by arrival. However, cleaning is not on a daily basis, it's more self service, but that didn't bother us at all. If you want fresh towels, just ask and you get a whole pile of them...! Kitchen is fully equipped and we had several lunches at our own terrace just in front of our room.

There's a nice, heated pool which is great to jump in any time of the day. However, rather small, space is a luxury on the island, so this is kind of the maximum you can get here.

We would definitely recommend this !

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aischillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We came to Anna Maria for a wedding. The island is split up into 3 basic areas and I personally enjoyed the quiet, residential end where Sunrise Gardens is located the best. The property is gorgeous, small and quiet. The rooms are very clean, a little dated/beachy on the decor and the bed is a bit small but otherwise spacious. The owners live on site and couldn't be nicer or more helpful. The location is wonderful, a few blocks to the pier, a few blocks to the beach and walking distance to most of the restaurants/bars. We definitely plan on returning for a longer visist and will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suite_dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This place is a real find. It is situated on a quiet road within a short walking distance to the pier (which is a great place to fish ), the beach and a couple of good restaurants We arrived at night and our first impression was of a lovely garden oasis surrounding a pool. The apartments were nestled within this oasis.
The apartments are not ultra modern but are very clean and well equipped. The kitchen has everything you need and there is a large sitting area. The bedrooms are not overly large and we found the double bed a bit on the small side but that is because we have a superking at home so it was a bit of a culture shock, however, once we had got over that, the bed was fine. Outside, each appartment has a private sitting area with chairs and table. If you want to self cater there is also a BBQ on site with a seating area. The pool is lovely and also immaculately clean.
Spence and Jessie, the owners, are very welcoming and helpful. Nothing is too much bother. We loved this place and would happily return. It is a total 'relaxation zone'. We would recommend it to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodmunchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I am a native Floridian, and Sunrise Garden Resort certainly brings back that 'Good Ole Florida' feeling back. If you desire to stay at a place where you can rest, relax, and enjoy things at your leisure. Then this is the place you want to stay. My friend and I were shown nothing but superior customer service and the accommodations were noticeably recent renovations. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone, especially families looking to avoid the tourist trap. I will be returning to the Anna Maria Island and Sunrise Garden Resort as soon as I can. Please keep up the hard work!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Location -> Walking distance to pier. In a residential area. Short ride to beaches. Island is so small, location does not really matter.

Facility -> 16 rooms, run by warm young couple. Nice pool. Dated facility, renovated recently. No daily housekeeping unless requested. Patios for each room have privacy. Clean for a beach motel, but not 5 stars. For the limited space, the pool area would be the highlight of the property. Kichenette would suffice for breakfast and snacking, even to prepare a small meal.

Bathrooms -> clean, similar to any decent apartment.

Bottom line, for the overall package I would recommend this to other travellers on this island, who want to be close to more non-commercial northern end. You will enjoy your stay here.

General Safety Warning: Recent shark attacks around island, be safe, use common sense.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationer_sugar_bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
970 reviews
1.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
554 reviews
5.0 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range: £111 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing