We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunrise Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

So happy with our choice! My husband and I got married this past year and had to wait to have our honeymoon due to traveling with our jobs. We stayed at Sunrise Garden right before Christmas 2011 and had the most relaxing trip in years. The location is perfectly situated for fun, right next to the Bay and Gulf, and we ate great food at the Waterfront, less than a block away every other day. This Resort is charming, clean, and the managers, Spence and wife, were very helpful and gracious.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    123
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
270
354
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I rented 3 rooms at the Sunrise Garden Resort on beautiful Anna Maria Island over New Years-2011. We were not disappointed. The resort is small and quaint and very pleasant. A good value for the money spent. But I think what we liked the most was the closeness to the Bay & the Gulf. The manager Spence was eager to please and lives right on the property.
You won't be disappointed if you stay here!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsromine, Owner at Sunrise Garden Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thanks for your review, Margaret! It was great seeing you and your family congregate around the pool and enjoy the peacefulness that Anna Maria Island is known for. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodsboro, maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was our third visit to Anna Maria and our first stay at Sunrise...couldn't have been more pleased. Beautiful and super-clean accommodations and top-notch service, plus perfect location - we didn't drive anywhere for the first two days because everything we needed (shops, restaurants, beach, fishing) was within easy walking distance. Already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbtaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2012

What a great place to stay! Owners were very accommodating. The property is gorgeous and well taken care of. I highly recommend this to anyone who is visiting the island.
Megan

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmortimer2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Very well located, nicely furnished apartments with very kind and helpful hosts. Apartments have been updated and are attractive and well furnished including flatscreen TVs in both sitting and bed rooms. Hosts gave great recommendations for local lunch/dinner spots as well as other random requests (vet, yoga). A thoroughly enjoyable visit -- we will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randomtraveler000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Next to the beautiful sunset and bride the Sunrise Garden Resort was the most talked about asset to our special event. We have found our favorite hotel on the Island. We spent 3 weekends checking out island hotels and found this to be the best value. The place is immaculate, the staff is very personal, professional, and very accomadating. The heated pool was great since the ocean was too cold to swim in. The professional tropical landscaping added lots of privacy to each patio making them more private. This place is also American owned and operated.

Room Tip: check out the website as it gives great current picts and layout of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This resort is beautiful and the location is perfect. I love that there is a kitchen and we can bring some of our own food. The rooms are clean and spacious. The management is on site and willing to do just about anything to make our stay memorable. Our New Year's resolution is to book early for our visits to the resort in 2012 because this place does sell out.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eihgkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
1.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
5.0 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Property: Sunrise Garden Resort
Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing