We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We spent 3 nights at Sunrise Garden Resort after renting a house on Anna Maria Island. Slightly away from the hubub of the village, it is just a short walk to the beach (beach chairs provided in the units), the main pier - and the ice cream parlour! It is spit-spot clean and charming. Guests ranged from families to young and not-so-young couples, like us. We plan to return next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadiantravellers39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    126
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
276
359
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have stayed here numerous times, and I swear it just keeps getting better and better. The grounds are beautiful. It is obvious that a lot of thought and care has gone into the layout of the place. The rooms have everything you need and are very clean-and I am not easy to please. It really is the whole package. Great location on the island, relaxing pool area and the rooms are well done. Lastly, Spence, the owner, makes you immediately feel like an old friend and will bend over backwards to make your stay amazing. Sunrise Garden Resort is one of those gems that make Anna Maria truly special.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbury,IL
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at Sunrise Garden Resort the whole month of Feb. 2012 and was so impressed by the owners, Spence & Jesse, and how well they kept the place. Loved the tropical pool area & the rooms were neat & clean. The owners went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay. Loved eating our breakfast outside in the mornings & how quiet & relaxing the resort is.
The location was great, close to the shops & the Anna Maria City Pier but a little too close to the Two Scoopes Ice Cream Shoppe:o) Looking forward to returning next year!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnSue13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

we enjoyed our week at sunrise garden. Perfect location, close to beaches, shops and resturants. Very quiet location, perfect for a beach vacation. Spencer and his wife are very helpful and friendly. Grill area was great for family dinners. The pool was very tropical and heated!! Would definatly come back and recommend. Definately book early so you can get a bottom room (we had both) because they have a outdoor patio which was nice.

Room Tip: ask for bottom (we stayed in both) and pool side if available, they have a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fletchfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We Sunrise Garden Resort is a great place for a relaxing and nice vacation.
We stay there one week and and had a perfect time.
The owner Spence and Jessica was so friendly and the hospitality was top.
It is a very nice Resort on the North Side of Anna Maria, very very quit and ideal for relaxing. The pool area is very nice too and the way to the pier and Restaurant, Cafe, Shops are only a 2 minutes walk.
To the great beach on the other site it is a 5-10 walk, very easy and the beach is so beautiful. It is a must to have there at sunset a drink - good place is the sandbar. We are sure that you will love this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MahaloMonnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We have just returned from a two week stay. Spence and Jesse couldn't have made us more welcome. We stayed in Room 4 with our friends in the room above. Room 4 had a nice secluded garden. Both rooms were clean, well furnished and well equipped. A short walk to Anna Maria City Pier, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seenitdunit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed at Sunrise Gardens for the first time. It is a very nice place to stay. The landscaping is beautiful, the rooms are VERY VERY CLEAN, Our boys absolutely loved the heated pool, they have the neatest Tiki Huts around the pool area and the grilling area, the chairs around the pool are very comfortable, it is a very quiet, peaceful atmosphere. We were very happy with our stay at Sunrise Gardens. Spence and Jessie made sure our stay was the best it could be. I loved how close we were to the beach. Every morning the kids and I walked down a block to see the Sunshine Skyway Bridge. We enjoyed our stay so much that we already booked for next year. Thank you Spence and Jessie for making our stay so relaxing and memorable. See you next year. Can't wait!!!

Room Tip: We were in #15 overlooking the pool and loved it, had no probelms and requested it again for next ye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jumpindolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
960 reviews
1.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 16 in Holmes Beach
286 reviews
5.0 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Property: Sunrise Garden Resort
Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing