We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended Vacation Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunrise Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

From the moment we arrived at the resort we were very impressed with the management, quaility of rooms, and the look of the property. It was exactually what we were wanting in a vacation spot. The management recommended things to do and places to eat which all turned out to give us the total island experience. We wish we could have stayed longer. We are already making plans to visit again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

716 - 722 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

We found this vacation spot on Trip Advisor. Had never been to Anna Maria before and didn't really know what to expect. The reviews of the hotel were right on.!!! It was fantastic. Spence and Jesse (and Marly) were fantastic hosts.... They run Sunrise and what a great job they do. Our room was spotless and the perfect set up. Our 2 son's favorite thing was the pool and lizard catching:) We had everything we needed, and on top of that met some incredibly friendly families who were staying at Sunrise as well. We did not rent a car, which turned out we really didn't need. Everything was within biking distance, even the grocery store. Beautiful bayside and gulfside. It was difficult to decide which way to go.
The food was fantastic in each restaurant we went to. The Sand Bar (restaurant) was great, as the kids could play in the sand while we waited. The Waterfront restaurant was top notch too and right next to Sunrise. Everything was geared toward families, and we will definitely be going back next year. Thanks again Spence and Jesse for an amazing family vacation that we will always remember!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJW723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This was our second stay at the Sunrise Garden Resort with our family. (We have two small children)
There have been a lot of improvements to the resort since our last visit. This started with the experience with booking the room to the work that has taken place at the resort. I have and will continue recommend this resort to family and friends. We're actually planning our vacation to Anna Maria for next year and will not stay anywhere else.
Spence and Jesse who manages the resort are awesome, they very friendly and professional. Spence is always very helpful with questions be it recommending a place to rent bikes, restaurants to eat at or if you’re asking for new towels. Both of them are approachable and will take the time to talk with you without hesitation be it related to your stay or just idle chit chat. Which is not always the case when staying at Hotel, Resort, or Condo in the fast pace of the World these days.

I like the fact that the resort is small and located in a great area. You can walk to the Bay side in the morning to watch the Sun Rise which is just two blocks away if that. And go to the Gulf side in the afternoon to watch the sunset, which is a little more than two block walk but is still in walking distance. Pine street is just around the block which has shopping, a rental place for bikes and etc., and the post office. Gulf street is in walking distance which has more shopping and restaurants. You’re extremely close to the city pier and the state park that has swings and a jungle gym for small children.


The pool is heated which is a plus if you have small children.

Room Tip: The lower units have thier won patios that are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracys710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsromine, Owner at Sunrise Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

So glad to hear that you and your family had a great time with us! It is always rewarding to have prior guests come back and notice the changes that have been made. Thanks again for your stay and we look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My husband and I recently returned from the vacation of our dreams. The Sunrise Garden Resort was the perfect spot for our stay. The location is excellent- one block from the City Pier, one block from the shops on Pine Avenue, and three blocks from the beautiful beach on the Gulf of Mexico. A (free) trolley stop is just around the corner, and a wide variety of eating establishments are all within walking distance. As for the resort itself, it couldn’t have been more perfect. Our room was clean and comfortable with a nice kitchenette so we could eat on site. The swimming pool was very clean and warm. The pool area was absolutely beautiful with incredibly comfy lounge chairs and lovely tiki huts to provide shade. The gardens and landscaping afford beauty and privacy for all the rooms on the resort (which each have a nice patio area). Lastly, the owners, Spence and Jessie, couldn’t have been more welcoming, friendly, and helpful. They truly made us feel at home. Thanks so much to you both for a wonderful place to stay on Anna Maria Island. We will be back! Mike & Karen, New Brunswick, Canada

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We spent 3 nights at Sunrise Garden Resort after renting a house on Anna Maria Island. Slightly away from the hubub of the village, it is just a short walk to the beach (beach chairs provided in the units), the main pier - and the ice cream parlour! It is spit-spot clean and charming. Guests ranged from families to young and not-so-young couples, like us. We plan to return next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadiantravellers39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have stayed here numerous times, and I swear it just keeps getting better and better. The grounds are beautiful. It is obvious that a lot of thought and care has gone into the layout of the place. The rooms have everything you need and are very clean-and I am not easy to please. It really is the whole package. Great location on the island, relaxing pool area and the rooms are well done. Lastly, Spence, the owner, makes you immediately feel like an old friend and will bend over backwards to make your stay amazing. Sunrise Garden Resort is one of those gems that make Anna Maria truly special.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at Sunrise Garden Resort the whole month of Feb. 2012 and was so impressed by the owners, Spence & Jesse, and how well they kept the place. Loved the tropical pool area & the rooms were neat & clean. The owners went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay. Loved eating our breakfast outside in the mornings & how quiet & relaxing the resort is.
The location was great, close to the shops & the Anna Maria City Pier but a little too close to the Two Scoopes Ice Cream Shoppe:o) Looking forward to returning next year!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnSue13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
980 reviews
1.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
4.5 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
173 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range: £99 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing