We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else on AMI!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunrise Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Warner Robins
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else on AMI!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The property was absolutely beautiful! The layout of the rooms, office and pool was perfect! We stayed in a two room unit! It felt just like having a home at the beach with a full kitchen, bath and living room. The shower was nicer than most at home showers! We didn't make use of the kitchen this time because we wanted to experience the cuisine of the island! The beds are huge and I was well rested each night. The owners are great people with a passion to make everyone feel right at home. They gave great local suggestions for dining spots! The resort is in such a great location that walking or biking to eat, shop, or relax on the beach is the perfect option. I can't wait to be able to go back and visit the Sunrise Garden Resort.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    123
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
269
351
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We drove to Anna Maria Island for a midweek getaway and luckily stumbled across the Sunrise Garden Resort. Our room as more than comfortable, clean and reasonably priced. Spence was extremely helpful and every single one of his recommendations was spot on. We can thank Spence for enhancing are time on Anna Maria. We can thank our lucky stars for finding Sunrise Garden resort!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Sunrise Garden Resort was amazing. The staff was super friendly and the room was clean. Couldn't imagine staying anywhere else on Anna Maria.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

This place was great! So cute and secluded at the northern end of anna maria island. We enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and restaurants. The pool was great too! Spence was always around and helpful. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazlehurst, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

From the moment we arrived at the resort we were very impressed with the management, quaility of rooms, and the look of the property. It was exactually what we were wanting in a vacation spot. The management recommended things to do and places to eat which all turned out to give us the total island experience. We wish we could have stayed longer. We are already making plans to visit again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We found this vacation spot on Trip Advisor. Had never been to Anna Maria before and didn't really know what to expect. The reviews of the hotel were right on.!!! It was fantastic. Spence and Jesse (and Marly) were fantastic hosts.... They run Sunrise and what a great job they do. Our room was spotless and the perfect set up. Our 2 son's favorite thing was the pool and lizard catching:) We had everything we needed, and on top of that met some incredibly friendly families who were staying at Sunrise as well. We did not rent a car, which turned out we really didn't need. Everything was within biking distance, even the grocery store. Beautiful bayside and gulfside. It was difficult to decide which way to go.
The food was fantastic in each restaurant we went to. The Sand Bar (restaurant) was great, as the kids could play in the sand while we waited. The Waterfront restaurant was top notch too and right next to Sunrise. Everything was geared toward families, and we will definitely be going back next year. Thanks again Spence and Jesse for an amazing family vacation that we will always remember!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJW723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

This was our second stay at the Sunrise Garden Resort with our family. (We have two small children)
There have been a lot of improvements to the resort since our last visit. This started with the experience with booking the room to the work that has taken place at the resort. I have and will continue recommend this resort to family and friends. We're actually planning our vacation to Anna Maria for next year and will not stay anywhere else.
Spence and Jesse who manages the resort are awesome, they very friendly and professional. Spence is always very helpful with questions be it recommending a place to rent bikes, restaurants to eat at or if you’re asking for new towels. Both of them are approachable and will take the time to talk with you without hesitation be it related to your stay or just idle chit chat. Which is not always the case when staying at Hotel, Resort, or Condo in the fast pace of the World these days.

I like the fact that the resort is small and located in a great area. You can walk to the Bay side in the morning to watch the Sun Rise which is just two blocks away if that. And go to the Gulf side in the afternoon to watch the sunset, which is a little more than two block walk but is still in walking distance. Pine street is just around the block which has shopping, a rental place for bikes and etc., and the post office. Gulf street is in walking distance which has more shopping and restaurants. You’re extremely close to the city pier and the state park that has swings and a jungle gym for small children.


The pool is heated which is a plus if you have small children.

Room Tip: The lower units have thier won patios that are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracys710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsromine, Owner at Sunrise Garden Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
So glad to hear that you and your family had a great time with us! It is always rewarding to have prior guests come back and notice the changes that have been made. Thanks again for your stay and we look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.6 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
1.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
5.0 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Property: Sunrise Garden Resort
Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing