We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went to Anna Maria Island the past 2 Summers, and stayed here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Went to Anna Maria Island the past 2 Summers, and stayed here.”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I suggest this place to EVERYONE who is looking for a Great place to stay with reasonable prices. As i said I have stayed here the past 2 summers my family LOVES this resort. Has a GREAT pool, patio, grill for BQQ, and the owners are very nice people and helpful around the island. Have very clean rooms. It is located near the beach, so we brought our bicycles to ride around and to the beach. If you cant bring bikes there is a place to rent bikes. Go get a newspaper while you are there so you will know when you can go on the sandbars. Sunrise Gardens offers FREE wifi for the guests, you can find the password in the paper they give you when you sign in. ( It was great to have it since my daughter uses the wifi for her Ipod, and keeps her busy.) Hope this is helpful for you, and decide to make a stay a Sunrise Gardens!

Room Tip: The Rooms without a room on top of it is bigger than the Two story rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexanderia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    126
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
276
359
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

5th or 6th time staying here. Second time with dogs. Once again the rooms were spotless. Bedding was clean. Bathroom was clean. Toilet stopped working one day we were there but they quickly called maintance and it was fixed in 20 minutes. Even though it rained 85% of our vacation we still had a good time thanks to being able to cook and watch movies on the flat screen tv. The kitchen is stocked with every pot/pan/dish/soap/silverware/etc etc. The warm pool was nice to dip into during the couple of hours when it stopped raining. The girl at the front desk was really nice and got us extra towels and toilet paper when we asked her. We were so happy we got to bring our dogs and were happy to pay the pet fee in order to do so. This keeps the dogs from having anxiety at a kennel and saves the cost of a boarding fee. Once again this is my favorite and only place I will stay on Anna Maria Island. Keep up the great work guys! (Saw yall on house hunters the other night too! :) )

Room Tip: All the rooms are great here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Loved our stay at Sunrise Garden Resort. We had a family getaway weekend - stayed for 4 nights in #8, #9, and #10. Amanda made sure we had everything we needed. The pool area was a perfect gathering space for our family. The BBQ grill and patios were great for outdoor meals. It was a great location. We walked to the beach every day (just a few blocks away).

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank trina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at Sunrise Garden Resort this past week 7/14/13 through 7/19/13 and had a wonderful time. The location is terrific. The Waterfront restaurant right down the block was awesome, Beans Point is within walking distance and the other beaches are very close as well. Sunrise Garden Resort has a laid back feel and the staff were very nice. We used the heated pool everyday. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We'll definitely be back again.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We arrived late Sunday night and were able to access the key with a lovely note with ease. Getting the luggage to our room was easy with such good parking spaces. We entered into our suite where the lights were left on. This was a nice welcome instead of walking into a dark surprise. The room was clean and well presented. Rooms were stocked with towels, shampoo, soap, dish soap, laundry detergent, paper towels, and enough dishes to make it easy to have meals in if you prefer! The grounds were well manicured and made you feel as though you were on your on private island. Pool felt amazing! Gas grills were a plus even though we ran out of time to use them! Office staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect! It's just steps (or pedals) away from the beach and all the favorite local restaurants and shops!!! This is our second stay and we are so happy we spent our honeymoon here and look forward to returning for many more vacations!! Compliments to Spence's staff!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, N Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We recently had a 5 night break at the Sunrise Garden resort in the first week of July 2013. We had a very enjoyable stay with the grounds and pool area being nicely secluded, and the area itself being well situated with the City Pier no more than a couple of hundred yards from the hotel. Indeed on 2 mornings we got up and walked to the pier to watch the sunrise....absolutely stunning.The hotel itself is small scale and very low key which adds to the overall charm. Our room(12) was adequate for 2 adults and 2 children and provided the basics for our stay. If I was being critical in any way, the ceiling fan in our bedroom was extremely noisey which made it difficult to sleep at night, and we could hear the people in the room above even when they weren't being particularly noisey which wasn't ideal late at night. Our room was next to the BBQ grills and Tiki hut which was great in one way but on one of the nights during our stay, other guests who had used the grills left the gas on. Only by chance when we left our room did we notice this due to the smell so we were able to switch them off. Lastly, we booked this trip largely on the strength of the many great reviews on Tripadvisor and due to the great service provided by Spence and his team. In our 5 days there we didnt see Spence the whole time!!!!! This seemed a bit odd after everything we had read. That's not to say however that I wouldn't recommend Sunrise Garden resort. Our stay was extremely enjoyable. We did have an issue with the lock on our door and when I raised this, the lock was replaced within one hour. As I stated in the title of my review, this place is all about location and if I'm lucky enough I wouldn't hesitate returning at some time in the future

Room Tip: I would advise requesting a room which is a single storey as we could hear the people in the room ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boycey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We recently stayed at this resort for Father's Day. The grounds were so tropical and peaceful. Having the grills and various outdoor seating areas was a nice addition to the property.We found the room to be comfortable and a great size. It was walking distance to restaurants, and the pier. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We will certainly come back in the future, and stay longer

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
957 reviews
1.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 16 in Holmes Beach
286 reviews
5.0 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Property: Sunrise Garden Resort
Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing