We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was my second time staying at the Sunrise Garden resort and I keep looking at my pictures and thinking about my next trip back. The location is central, the rooms are a great size, and the staff is friendly. I must say the pool is my favorite part. Large and picturesque. The landscaping feels tropical and there is plenty of seating in the pool area.

I would recommend this resort to anyone looking to visit AMI or any of the beaches in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alyse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
There are newer reviews for Sunrise Garden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband and I just returned from a quick trip to Anna Maria Island. I can't say enough good things about this resort. The landscaping and the decor make you feel like you're staying at a tropical oasis, and the rooms are clean and well-stocked. It is walking distance to both Gulf Drive and the bay side of the island. Each condo has a private patio -- perfect for enjoying breakfast or a glass of wine outside. We plan to return again!

Room Tip: We stayed in #10. It was directly across from the pool, in the middle of the resort. It was a perfec...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vabeach14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is my second time visiting Anna Maria Island and staying at Sunrise Garden. I couldn't think of staying at a different resort. The rooms are secluded to where you feel like you have the whole place to yourself. I stayed two nights with a few friends and we had a great time. The staff was very nice and the resort was kept in great condition. Though the beaches at AMI are some of the best in Florida (I have the sunburn to prove it!) the pool at Sunrise Garden is great, it is like the centerpiece to the resort. The location of Sunrise Garden is central to everything AMI has to offer from the beaches, to the pier, the restaurants, and shops.
I try to visit Anna Maria Island annually around the end of August and I will always stay at Sunrise Garden Resort.

Room Tip: Room 5 is the best room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We spent our third vacation here this past weekend, and there's a reason we keep coming back! Clean, well-stocked rooms close to the beach and nice places to eat. The pool is clean and tucked away among some trees so there's lots of privacy. We love this quaint little resort and plan on coming back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I actually think this location rated a 3 1/2 but since that isn't an option, it received 4! This is a sweet little "Old Florida" resort that is close to the Anna Maria City Pier. Cathryn, the front office manager was very pleasant when I called and gave us a great last minute deal. We have a family of four, and the two bedrooms were unavailable so we took a one bedroom. It was exactly as described and pleasant enough. It had one bedroom and then a pull out couch, small kitchen and decent sized bathroom. We stayed two nights. For longer than that I would not recommend it for more than two people as we were in each others' way, but for just two nights it was fine. The pool area and gardens are really lovely and tucked away so that when driving, if you didn't know it was there you would miss it. We walked to several places on the Bay and, while we didn't walk to the beach, it would have been an easy trek. Each bungalow has its own patio, there was wifi and two very nice TVs, ample towels, dishwashing liquid and free use of the washer and dryer with complimentary laundry detergent. They had an early check out but offered the use of the pool, and a bathroom to change clothes if your next destination wasn't ready. NO ONE does this so we were able to stay by the pool and have a great time until our larger condo was ready. They also have a small business center with the free use of a computer.

While this may not be considered luxurious, it was very nice, and if just two people were travelling it would be perfect. It is very romantic and a quiet, tucked away little piece of Anna Maria.

Room Tip: Ask Cathryn what would be best for your specific needs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canfieldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It was so perfect I still can't believe it! Think about the perfect vacation with your family. We had it! The resort was clean and comfortable, close to nice restaurants, and the Pier. Nice pool and very very very quiet. If you are looking for a party vacation I wouldn't suggest it but if you want to relax and be merry with your family is the PERFECT spot.

I was worried about a couple of grills right by my bedroom on the property but at night is so quiet you don't even hear a fly flying :)

Cathryn was so helpful, if you needed anything at any time you just left a VM and she would call you back or text you in a heartbeat. Guest service 10! Thank you for being part of my memories forEVER!

Room Tip: I would choose a high floor just because I prefer not to have kids walking on top of my head but ove...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lawifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Three sisters recently returned from Anna Maria Island and we stayed 3 nights at the Sunrise Garden Resort...our room was great, loved all the plants around, and loved the pool....also we were close to several good restaurants in walking distance as well as lots of shopping....we three Georgia sisters would recommend Sunrise Gardens to anyone wanting a wonderful vacation....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
966 reviews
1.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 16 in Holmes Beach
287 reviews
5.0 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range: £106 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing