We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here for 1 night for my sons wedding in October, was surprised by the size of the room, had kitchen and quite a large bedroom with a king size bed in. The surroundings were lovely and we were right by the pool which looked clean and inviting. We did drive past it initially as it is in the middle of a residential area. Reception was really pleasant and advised where the venue for the wedding was to the hotel, I would recommend staying here to anyone,

Room Tip: 16 rooms in total
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnPaul78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    126
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
273
358
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Havana, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Sunrise Gardens Resort was the perfect place for our wedding party, family, and friends to stay. It was absolutely beautiful. With 16 villas and a private pool / entertainment area it could not have met our needs any better. The location is ideal between the bay and the gulf, and close to restaurants and shops. The villas at SRG are more like little apartments and have everything anyone could possibly need. The bride and groom loved staying in the tree house (room 3) very private and cozy. We loved the king suite - very roomy and comfortable for our week long stay. The staff was friendly and very accommodating and excellent! The property was kept very clean and has every ammenity and then some. We highly recommend this small resort for family outings and wedding, etc. My husband and I plan to return next year for our anniversary. Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is the perfect, quiet family place ... this is on the North end of Anna Maria Island and this area is a little less congested than other parts of the island. Excellent location, very quiet, close to The Anna Maria Pier, great restaurants, ice cream shops, etc. Pine Avenue is one street away and has a great assortment of shops, day spas, salons, a general store, etc. Although it is not located right at the beach, the beautiful, sugar sand Gulf beaches are only a short, 5 minute walk , or a 60 second drive if you need to drop off beach gear. And Tampa Bay / The Pier is even closer. To the best of my knowledge, all units feature a full kitchen, well stocked with clean, well-kept pots, pans, utensils, glasses, sliverware, etc. The grounds are well kept and very nice, and the heated pool is a big bonus ... our two boys very much enjoy jumping in after a day in the salt water.
What sets the SGR apart from other places is the service ... Spence, the former Manager, has moved on to work at another property and has left the SGR is the very capable hands of Cathryn and Amanda. C & A are excellent and will bend over backwards to make sure you have everything you need. There is not someone at the front desk at night, but they have an efficient system to leave keys for late arrivals, etc., and if you need something or have a concern after business hours, your phone call to the main phone # is promptly returned.
My family and I have been coming here for years and I highly recommend the SGR for families and for couples / people looking forward to a nice, quiet place to mellow out and enjoy this beautiful beach town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We arrived at the Sunrise Garden Resort after 10 hours of travelling on a rainy stormy night. Upon opening the door to our unit our little piece of paradise begun. Spence the proprietor had kindly arranged for some groceries we had pre ordered. We rented the Kings suite which a little bit more spacious than most of the other units. It was exceptionally well equipped, a real home from home. The bedroom and bathroom were both also well equipped and also of a good size . The next day the glorious sunshine arrived. This little resort has its own heated swimming pool situated in a lush tropical surroundings. An outside covered area with washing machines. Although the units don't have maid service guests have unlimited access to clean linen, towels toiletries etc. The resort is in an excellent location which is nice and quiet but just minutes away ( by either walking or cycling) to the two best restaurants on the island. The Sandbar and The waterfront. The beaches on the gulf side are beautiful, very clean and quiet. We hired bikes for the week and explored the whole island . This little island is very cycle friendly with lots of cycle lanes and low speed limits. I must mention we visited in September which is apparently low season so although the weather was gorgeous there were a few restaurants which were closed, we were told the island becomes exceptionally busy in high season with parking and congestion being a problem. I would liked to have rated this resort a 5 but there were just a couple of things that down graded it. I would have liked a bath rather than just a shower there was certainly room. We visited the reception area twice and on our first visit the receptionist was clearly not interested in our enquiries ( our TV didn't work) and we just wanted some information however the second time the lovely Amanda was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Also we had read in reviews about how friendly and helpful Soence was and after conversing with us via email we were disappointed that we did not have the pleasure to meet him. It would have been nice on our first day for sometime to tap on the door and just check everything was ok. But saying that this is a fantastic resort on a fantastic island and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We had the Kings suite which was a lovely size. Speaking to guests units 8 & 9 also seem very po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinkgiraffe101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is a collection of rooms/apartments in an excellent location, very quiet and clean with a laid back feeling, staff on site very limited, at first I saw this as a negative but actually it was quite charming and a positive, they are available at the end of the free phone. The apartment was large, spacious, and well equipped, nice little pool area, pool was heated, there is a free phone and Internet available 24 hours as well a a linen room with extra towels, toilet rolls etc. I would definitely stay here again, Anna Maria is a hidden gem of a resort, more for a quiet holiday, not really a night clubby young place. Silly little thing our outside light did not work, making outside dining more difficult, in fairness we did not report it

Room Tip: If you have any problems, pick the phone up, the owner wants you to have a good experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Homersaysdoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Room was very nice and very clean we stayed in room #2. Kitchen could have been better stocked and don't plan on cooking any big meals. The bedroom was very nice and the bed was amazing the only complaint was that the AC sounded liked a fight jet was taking off. We were woken up most nights every time the AC came on. The closet didn't have hangers so that was a little annoying. The bathroom was nice also but the water pressure on the shower head was very bad, making it hard to wash your hair. The outside grounds were kept up and looked very tropical and beautiful. At nighttime the pool area was great with the cabanas and excellent lounge chairs but you will need your bug spray the whole area is over run with mosquitoes, both of us got bit serval times, it made it very unenjoyable and we left after a short time and went back to the room. It is too bad they don't have citronella candles or tiki touches with citronella in them. Overall it was a nice place to stay just lacking a couple of things.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary at Sunrise. We loved loved loved the resort. It was very quiet, the room was great and very clean and had everything we needed and a good size unit as well. We took our bicycles so we could explore the island and it was wonderful as well and everything is close by. The room, the landscaping, the pool and staff were 5 star and we will be back. This is a wonderful place to stay for a honeymoon, anniversary, family reunion or just a getaway on a peaceful beautiful island. We loved the private patio area to enjoy our coffee in the morning or wine after dinner. We look forward to our next visit and highly recommend to anyone. We stayed in Unit 11 and it was perfect location. Thank you Amanda for all your help.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
949 reviews
1.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 16 in Holmes Beach
284 reviews
5.0 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Property: Sunrise Garden Resort
Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing