We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice stay, nice people, fantastic location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Really nice stay, nice people, fantastic location.”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights last August on our return from the Keys to Orlando.The location is fantastic, just a couple of minutes walk from the beach, pier and restaurants. The unit we had was a one bedroom with a small living room/kitchenette but perfectly adequate for our needs.
The bed was comfortable and the unit was nice, clean and airy and being only a few steps from the pool was a bonus.
The only minor complaint was the (free) WiFi was weird, it would not work sometimes in our unit so I had to sit by the pool to get a signal (oh the hardship!!) :)
As stated before the location is nigh on perfect, we had breakfast at a funky little restaurant around the corner and dinner at the Waterfront restaurant a minutes walk away that overlooked the beach and pier.
What I really loved was walking hand in hand with my wife to places instead of driving, I have rarely felt so at peace.
We absolutely loved this place, it was so calming so have booked again for this August - except this time for 3 nights :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unforgiven2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    126
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
274
359
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We chose Sunrise Garden as a result of the multiplicity of reviews containing superlatives to be found on Trip Advisor. We were delighted with everything we found on arrival. First of all the position of the resort, a block away from the shops on Pine Street, a stone's throw from the superb Waterfront Restaurant and the small shopping mall and Post Office. The City Pier and Bayfront Park Beach are also very easy to get to as is the free trolley.
Secondly the wonderfully shaded swimming pool with space for both sun-worshippers and those who prefer a bit more shade.
Thirdly the apartment (No 4) which had the benefit of privacy and constant light from the sun during the day. We had spoken to Spence, the proprietor when booking and this was his suggestion. How right he was!!
Fourth and last, but far from least, the unfailing politeness and helpfulness of Amanda, Brianna and Mike. When we had one or two minor problems after our arrival they were promptly and efficiently dealt with.
We shall be returning sometime in 2015 for another dose of "Old Florida" hospitality.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chickadeecroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Coming from the cold, nasty Canadian winter, this resort is pure soul food. The lush gardens and pool areas offer relaxing moments that can melt anyone's heart!( especially a Canadian) This resort has been a highlight in our lives for years now. We continue to enjoy the excellent location offering restaurants, beautiful beaches, shopping, and gorgeous walking venues. It is truly comforting to know that we can count on the accommodations and staff to make our stay a great success. Thanks for another wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Ive stayed here atleast 3 times in the last 6 months and plan on coming back atleast two more times this summer, and every time I come here I'm given another reason to love it! The property itself is so beautiful, the landscaping and everything is perfect. We barely even leave the property when we visit but the location is unbeatable. Beach bums is an awesome bike rental company less than 2 min walk from Sunrise Garden, and its less than a 5 min bike ride to either side of the island. Wonderful cook out/tiki area, the rooms are always spotless. Perfect for a romantic getaway, girls weekend trip and family vacations. The rooms are very spacious. And last but not least, the staff here is AWESOME. They're so helpful and friendly. I will never stay anywhere in Anna Maria besides Sunrise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleylumsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed there 3/15-3/17/2014 for our wedding anniversary and had a great time. It's a great spot to visit. I wanted to be able to park the car and not drive it all weekend and we did exactly that! Between the Waterfront Restaurant, SandBar, and General Store there is no need to get in your car from the Sunrise Garden resort. So relaxing.

Only con - WIFI wasn't great at all. I'd love to be able to get away for a few days and "live at the beach" but not sure I'd be able to do so for more than a couple days.

Great place for couples, families, etc.

Small kitchenettes are amazing!!!! Stayed in room 11 which was perfect and quaint.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killingly, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here last February and came back again this year. Sunrise is a quiet, comfortable, clean little place within easy walking distance of the sunrises from the pier, good restaurants, an art gallery, a church...it's like living in a small village with vacation perks. Amanda, Mike and the rest of the staff were wonderful to us when my husband took ill, was hospitalized, and we had to stay on beyond our original departure time. We are so grateful to them for their kindness.
We have booked here for next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colfax, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This was our fourth visit to this amazing Island, and it just keeps getting better. Wonderful location for shopping and beach. Great staff, great fishing, great food! We are already booked for next year!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
951 reviews
1.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 16 in Holmes Beach
285 reviews
5.0 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Property: Sunrise Garden Resort
Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing