We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different kind of place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We loved the Sunrise Garden!! The whole experience was so very relaxing. The resort is small, so everything is just steps away...from easy parking to the beautiful pool. The landscaping is so lush and tropical that it felt like you were in a secluded spot, but you are actually one block down a quiet residential street from shopping, City Pier, great restaurants, and shopping. You really could just park your car and forget it! Our room was very clean and well stocked with everything we needed. The area beaches beautiful! Can't wait to come back to this wonderful place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginforg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband I recently stayed for our wedding and honeymoon... We will be back! It was quiet, laid back and friendly. No complaints. It has become our little piece of paradise. Once you arrive, and check in, you can walk to anything that you want... restaurants, shopping, even late evening snacks. Your "unit" has a complete kitchen for those like to stay in and cook. The beach is only one - two blocks away with restaurants, fishing and live music on the pier... Great for watching sunsets. Thank-you Sunrise Garden for a great getaway. We will be back next year for our anniversary!!!! See you soon!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JKStaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Best place in Florida to stay. They have the best staff, the best area, the best beach, the best pool, great restaurants, the rooms are always fresh and clean and the sunset in Anna Maria Island are unforgetable! If you stay once...you will fall in love with this place! Sooo go soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surfgirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My fiance' & I stayed in unit # 4 & loved it! It has everything you need & more. For example, cooking utensils, plates, silverware,etc... Also very spacious & clean. Walking distance to the beautiful beaches & restaurants. We are already planning our next stay. I will definitely be recommending Sunrise Garden Resort to family & friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJMTRAXXX .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was our first time to Anna Maria Island and Sunrise Garden made us really enjoy it.
Villa was very clean, property was very clean and the pool was wonderful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. we will definitely stay here again and I will recommend it to family and friends

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trump71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Wife and I picked this hotel off of Trip Advisor based on recommendations from other members. You might be doing the same.

We choose the Owners Suite, and it was a bit larger than we needed. I would go with the units on the north side of the property if we return. The pool area is very nice , and the location was excellent as it allowed us to walk from the bay, to the gulf, and was far removed
from any noise or traffic.

The down side for us was the lack of daily maid service, and a bit of a "tired" feeling to the rooms. They did tell us that they will be renovations soon
and they have plans for other improvements.

The staff is very nice, and the owner seems sincerely interested in the property.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paperman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I recently stayed a week at Sunrise Gardens and it was spectacular! This was a girls week getaway and we had a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. The room/bathroom was very spacious with a King size bed and a comfy couch in the living room for movie watching. The kitchen had all the basics needed so we could cook every night. Also, the pool was spectacular! Very tranquil and peaceful-perfect for the tanning and book reading combination. You can walk to the beach as well as many local restaurants. Biking the island is also an option- very fun if you want to get active for a bit. What I enjoyed most about this resort is the attitude. As a customer, I knew they wanted me to be comfortable and went to great lengths to make sure of this. I will definitely be going back for another getaway. It was a wonderfully pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashlyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anna Maria
3.5 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
970 reviews
1.5 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.5 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bungalow Beach Resort
Bungalow Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Anna Maria
554 reviews
5.0 mi away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#2 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range: £112 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing