We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family vacation fun spot!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crescent Wave

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shelli T
1 review
“Family vacation fun spot!”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We enjoyed our stay with our family here. The beach was a short walk and everything was there that we needed for the beach! The hot tub was great when the temperature got a little chilly. Richard quickly responded to any questions we had. The location was awesome, in walking distance to restaurants, coffee and donut shops, and great boutiques! We had a great time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara M
Boston
2 reviews
“Spacious home close to beach ”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We really enjoyed our stay for my moms 80th Birthday. The great things: size and layout of home, hot tub and pool, location - easy walk to beach. It was an easy walk to the beach & a few shops and Richard had a lot of supplies for the beach, which was really nice. The house has a nice layout with a very large living room and two master suites. The pool and hot tub were super nice, as well. The home is a bit older but it was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Great place for large families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Kara, so glad to hear you had a great stay in Anna Maria!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana D
1 review
“Peaceful Haven Close to Everything”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Crescent Wave was the perfect place for a recent get away to Anna Maria Island for a wedding. House was clean, nicely decorated, well appropriated, private and peaceful. Pool and spa were immaculate. Within walking distance to good restaurants, beach and fun shops. We love The Sandbar Restaurant, food never disappoints. Ginny's & Jane E's Cafe and Gift Store serves a wide variety of breakfasts in a fun, funky atmosphere. Only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Jana, so glad you enjoyed your short stay. Too bad the weather was not better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha H
Bunker Hill, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crescent Wave”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved the proximity to Pine Street and the pool with a hot tub. Owner was very attentive to any issues that occured.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
So glad you had a nice stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wesley051...
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Awesome house and awesome beach!”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Rick’s house was perfect for our family and still had room for more. We enjoyed the hot tub every night and the beach access was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
So glad you had a great experience at Anna Maria. It is a special place!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plopez766...
Waco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Out Dated House”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We rented this house for a family beach getaway. The pictures look descent, but as we walked to the front door i could see we may had made a mistake. The outside of the home needs a good pressure cleaning. Yes, they did just have a hurricane go through there so that's excusable. When we opened the door, the home itself needed to be cleaned better. The walls were pretty bad, stained and cobwebbs were present. The area rugs and bathroom carpets were gross, not to mention they lacked the rubber backing to make them safe. The kitchen was straight out of 1990's. Very old and outdated. If you open the cabinets and drawers you will find broken, missing pieces and odd and ends. There was a lot of misc crap that looked like it was trash from a garage sale. The place needs a major overhaul. I realize you can't please everyone all the time, and believe me when i say, I am being truthful and fair in this review. The garage is now the master bedroom, there is not adequate a/c flow so prepare to be hot. The bed is horrible; very hard mattress. Pillows are gross. The rest of the house cools fine. If you're stuck because you've already paid, then make the best of it. I would not book this house again. I did go to the Anna Maria Island accommodations office and personally go see other options for next year. I think that's the best thing we can do to ensure next year's vacation will be better!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
We are so sorry your stay was not the most enjoyable. And we greatly appreciate your feedback, so we can improve our home. Hurricane Irma did indeed leave our home in need of a power washing. That has been scheduled for this week. I have already replaced all the area rugs and most of the bed pillows. (There are no carpets, all rooms have tile floors). I have also been through every kitchen cabinet and drawer and have discarded any broken or mis-matched items. There are a large assortment of items in the cabinets as we want to make sure our guests have everything they need. As for the master bedroom, the air vent blows out onto the top of a cabinet. We have ordered a deflector that when attached should send the cool air into the room a lot better. The king-size bed in that room is new and of high quality. It is a 'firm' mattress as most or guests have indicated they prefer firm. The other two bedrooms with queen beds are more of a "medium", for those guests that prefer a softer bed. I honestly didn't a single cobweb. We have an excellent cleaning person. However, I did see a few areas where the paint should be touched up. We will be taking care of that this week as well. Again, thank you for your feedback. We want our guest to be very comfortable and we appreciate the chance to improve our home for our guests. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan D
1 review
“Awesome Play To Stay w/ Kids”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house was close to everything(Beach, Souvenir Stores, Ice Cream Shops)!! The whole family enjoyed the awesome pool and hot tub and was a very close walk to the beach which the house had a nice supply of beach stuff for everyone to use. This house was just the right size for 4 kids with the double bunk beds. I would recommend to rent a golf cart to get around town however because of limited parking on the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Megan,
So glad you enjoyed your stay in Anna Maria. Hopefully you can make a return trip in the future.

Rick Bristow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;