We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coombs House Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
House of Tartts(Apalachicola)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Gibson Inn(Apalachicola)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Inn(Apalachicola)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
St George Inn(St. George Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buccaneer Inn(St. George Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Buena Vista Motel(Mexico Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mainstay Suites(Port Saint Joe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveller rating
712
278
112
64
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
278
112
64
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcookiesquichebreakfast was deliciousmain buildingbeach chairswine and cheeseveranda suitesold mansiontupelo roomjasmine roombed and breakfastin towna wonderful stayforgotten coastgeorge islandfrench toast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My husband and I have been to many B&B's, but the Coombs House Inn is the best! The house is beautiful and clean, the staff was professional and accommodating. The history of the home adds to it's character and charm. We thoroughly enjoyed Apalachicola with its sweet shops and restraunts, beautiful scenery, & very friendly locals. Coombs House Inn is our new favorite and we're already planning our next visit there!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amiesue12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The three of us were desperate for a break from cold icy weather and to attend to property we own there. We had stayed at the Coombs House Inn once before. We arrived and immediately soaked in the warmth of the sun and fell in love with the new Inn Manager, Donna. Her undivided attention to every detail and genuine caring was just incredible! As before, we found the Inn still gorgeous, perfect distance to downtown, nestled in between origional historic Sea Captains mansions of yesteryear. The lovely botanicals surrounding the Inn coupled with adorable sea gulls, fresh sea air and the smell of the Inns delicious coffee always brewing was more than any one could ever hope or dream for. Donna, the new Inn Keeper turned need and hope into an incredible reality for the three of us. We will always stay at the Coombs House Inn.

Room Tip: There are no bad choices for room selection. They are all exceptional.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We needed a room for one night, and by chance stopped at the Coombs House Inn. We were fortunate that there was a room available. The rooms were beautiful, the decor impressive, and the service was excellent. We loved the wine and cheese provided by the Inn, and enjoyed talking with the other guests, all of whom were enjoying their stay here. The breakfast next morning was delicious, and the hostess so helpful. We would definitely encourage others to stay at Coombs Inn and hope to return ! Ginny T.

Room Tip: All the rooms were very beautiful!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtravelersusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We just returned from a wonderful anniversary celebration at the Coombs Inn. Our room was the Coombs room and it was really nice. Plenty of space and very clean. I have stayed in other B&B's before, but nothing compared to this. We booked on a Groupon and I have to say we were treated very well by the tenants, Donna and Aubrey. The breakfast was great and we felt right at home from the time we walked in.
The only downfall to our trip was the heat went out the two coldest nights of the year (the teens and 20's). The second floor however did have heat and that is where we were warm the first night but was chilly the second night, due to someone on that floor had turned it down to low.
The staff moved everyone there, so that they would be warm, and they did call the air/heat guy as soon as they realized the heat was out and he finally came late one night only to fix and five minutes after he left it brook again! Not a lot to see in the town but a great place to get away for a couple of days. I would return again, we loved it, very relaxing and especially clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sangrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I love to go to Coombs House in Apalachicola, Florida. My husband and I often spend our anniversary there. We leave our electronics at home and resolve NOT to use the phones unless for emergencies. We know the wireless is there but we enjoy just a couple of days of being "unplugged". The rooms are comfortable, the afternoon fresh cookies and coffee welcome, and fresh breakfasts a wonderful final touch. We like to walk down through the rest of the small town, dine on the river front, and enjoy the slower pace.

Room Tip: We were in the Tupelo this last stay and while the extra windows were wonderful to look out, the street lights made it more difficult to sleep than usual. This room had been Mr. Coombs study.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halimeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews