We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT STAY”
Review of Coombs House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coombs House Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Apalachicola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT STAY”
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We could not have asked for more. The DUPONT room is in a seperate villa, away from the main house. TRUST ME.. Book this room.. It has two double beds, large kitchen and bathroom. We were surprised how large the rooms were. As for food, each breakfast is different and DELICIOUS ! The staff is friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about both the house and the area. The food in the local restaurants is wonderful. We ate once at the Magnolia and TWICE at The Owl. Largest shrimp and oysters to be found anywhere.
Thank you Coombs House.
John Gaunt and Jan Dupper

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Accordeon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    264
    105
    63
    32
See reviews for
103
801
39
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pensacola, fla
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2009

From the time we arrived until we checked out, Estella, the manager was there to make our visit enjoyable. She was never too busy to stop and give us tips on what to do. The Inn was beautifully furnished in artiques, and immaculately clean. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bogilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, GA
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We had a fabulous romantic weekend getaway for our 10th anniversay. The Coombs House Inn is located in a small, slow paced town, rich with history, and nestled in the heart of great, fresh seafood. There's not much nightlife but if your looking for a romatic getaway this is the place to go. We will be returning soon!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geauxtigers28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land O Lakes Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Immediately upon arrival we felt like we were visiting with family. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay an unforgettable experience. Estelle,the Inn Keeper,always put our needs and comfort first and was a joy to talk to. She has hired a great staff. The dining room and music made for a very relaxting atmosphere. We definitely will be returning to this beautiful inn.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabethd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2009

The Coombs Inn is a gracious old Southern charmer, full of hospitality and warmth. They anticipated our every need and were willing to give us the insider's tips about where to visit, when to go, how to get there, what to expect. It was a leisurely and relaxing stay in an old fashioned small town atmosphere. We felt quite "at home" and welcomed at the Coombs Inn.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthShelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pace fl
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Great place to stay, good food,. Very nice people.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Just completed our second stay at the Coombs House Inn. Our room had the most comfortable bed. Dreamy! The staff was helpful and made sure that we had everything we needed. Upon checking in we found our room to be nice though the cleaning ladies overdid the spray some. Aired out and was better. The room we had was on the highway side and was a little noisy, but it WAS a holiday weekend. The breakfast was yummy-French toast wih pecans and blueberry topping. Our only concern was the warmness of the room we had. It was pretty hot on the 3rd. We inquired and managed to use our ceiling fan the whole time. Great dinner at the Grill and lots of walking downtown. Beautiful sunset! We especially appreciate Estella who made our comfort a priority. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaW50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
0.2 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
388 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
188 reviews
18.2 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
272 reviews
19.9 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coombs House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coombs House Inn

Property: Coombs House Inn
Address: 80 6th St, Apalachicola, FL 32320-1750
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Apalachicola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coombs House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury boutique Inn near the beach. The Coombs House Inn is a luxurious Florida Bed and Breakfast consisting of three elegant Historic Victorian Mansions located between Pensacola and Tampa on the unspoiled Gulf Coast known as "Florida's Forgotten Coast." For 20 years our visitors have returned to our relaxing, romantic accommodations for a quiet alternative to typical Florida hotels. Less than 2 hours from Panama City Beach and Tallahassee, the historic, picturesque seaside village of Apalachicola is adjacent to the pristine white beaches of St. George Island, and near Cape San Blas, Mexico Beach and WindMark Beach in Port St. Joe. Walk or bike to nearby boutique shops, museums, art galleries, and waterfront cafe's serving fresh local seafood and famous Apalachicola oysters served 28 different ways. Tour our 4-star guest suites furnished with European antiques, original oil paintings and oriental carpets on gleaming hardwood floors. All 23 rooms have private baths (7 with romantic whirlpool massage spas), complementary hi-speed internet, in-room Starbucks coffee and flat screen cable TVs. Several 2 to 3 room suites are available, some with kitchenettes and private verandas, perfect for family vacations, bridal wedding parties, girl's getaways and pets. From complementary gourmet breakfasts to afternoon teas and evening wine tastings, view our complete list of amenities and learn more about our unique area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Coombs House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coombs House Hotel Apalachicola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing