We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, awesome view”

Up the Creek Raw Bar
Ranked #4 of 37 Restaurants in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, View, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, awesome view”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Ate outside on the deck which has an incredible view of the river. My wife is vegetarian, and they had some good options for her. Service was good. Casual place. We would go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    408
    118
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere with decent food.”
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed eating outside and watching the bay, but the food wasn't the best compared to some nearby restaraunts... Still had a good experience but not a place I am dying to go back to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari_c323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Our food was tasty. The fried shrimp made us want to go back a second time to have fried oysters. The coconut cream pie was fantastic. The atmosphere was good. It is right on the water. There is not a huge amount of kid friendly seating. This restaurant is not showy or fancy. It is just great food at a great price.
Raw
Moscow
Steamed
Fried shrimp
Clams
Peel n eat shrimp
Sweet potato fries

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cjstev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food - Great View!”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The fried grouper fingers was a favorite for lunch. We sat on the deck - pet friendly and super nice staff. The view of the river and gulf was inspiring especially during a storm.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oysters and Manatees”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We were recommended to visit this restaurant by a local, it took us two trips by the bay to find it . . keep driving until you see the painted boat. The service was excellent and the oysters AMAZING, I recommend the Moscaw: raw oysters topped with Horseradish, Sour Cream and Caviar. The clams were fabulous also. The cheese sticks were a hand-cut piece of mozzarella, hand battered with home-made marinara from the owners garden. To top it all off, it was manatee mating season, and we got front row tickets as up the creek overlooks the bay.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Up the Creek Raw Bar also viewed

Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Up the Creek Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing