We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Comfy for the price!!”
Review of Rancho Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rancho Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Ok me and my family is struggling on money me and my wife has been together for 7 years NEVER took anyt kind of vacation we got in our vehical drove from Monticello Fla and ended up stopping here we were VERY impressed with how we were treated the owners Niece checked us in My wife,me and our 2 girls we stayed on the second floor VERY quiet place nice pool which late that saturday nite we swam the room was VERY VERY clean for a motel of its age im like another viewer we need too support family and american owned places like this there dieing out quickly and during the off season when its alittle cheaper we DEFINITLY will come back!!! i hope too get the same room again!!! im definitly booking in advanced this time for it!!

Room Tip: book in advance!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank poman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here on a Friday night, nice family place. Kinda the 1970's appeal. American owned, has a great pool with sitting area. The beds were comfy, nothing fancy , we would stay here again. This is the kind of place we should support, they are a dying type...family run...no big corporation. So its not the Hyatt...(thank goodness) ..it is what is !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hosteinlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed at the Rancho Inn for a couple of nights. It is an older motel and obviously the rooms had, at one time, been smoking rooms. The non-smoking room we were in was a bit musty. The room was clean and it came with a fridge, microwave and coffee pot. WiFi is spotty, but if you go to the office it works fine. This isn't a 5-star, but it is clean and reasonable.

Room Tip: If you need WiFi, make sure you get a room close to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stonebeth34433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Book somewhere else if you can, there is charming lodging in this historic little town. This will suffice as a safe place to stay if needed. The staff was nice and accommodating. Just be aware that this motel is worn-out. Everything in the room felt old and grimy. In most places a motel like this would be cheaper, but there is limited lodging in the area. They have frig/micros in the rooms, free bikes to use, a little pool, and multiple HBO channels, which are nice extra touches, and which along with the staff raise this to three stars.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasTableForOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Room was nice and clean, bed was all right. owner was very help full.Friendly staff.Just needs a little updating. Would stay again.There is no restaurant or fitness center, there is a nice pool.And your not to far from historic down town shops.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike5683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

We decided oysters were in order for Valentine weekend. Online and calls produced no rooms so we took a chance and just struck out knowing we would find something. The Rancho Inn was all that was available. No it is not all that pretty & kinda dated but it was clean and reasonable ($60 per night). Yes there are places closer to the water and more "foo-foo" but if you want a clean room try the Rancho.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eroomtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

we were traveling to florida with our dog and took a chance on winging it without making reservations as we traveled. we stopped at the Rancho Inn after driving into town and were surprised to find out that dogs were allowed. the room was very nice and large and was clean. the price was fair and the woman at the desk was very helpful. it was a very pleasant stay and i would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
0.2 mi away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
607 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
395 reviews
1.1 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
282 reviews
8.8 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
196 reviews
8.7 mi away
Buccaneer Inn
Buccaneer Inn
#2 of 2 in St. George Island
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Inn

Address: 240 US Highway 98, Apalachicola, FL 32320-1872
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range: £61 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rancho Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Management! Hotel under remodeling. Rancho Inn is a recently-renovated hotel located in the historical coastal town of Apalachicola Joe on Florida's forgotten Gulf Coast, less than 30 minutes from Port St. Joe and, Mexico Beach and 20 minutes form St. George Island. The Rancho Inn sits just 2 miles form Apalachicola downtown with public boat launching facilities, and close to marinas offering fishing charters and waterfront dining. We pride ourselves in cleanliness and good old fashioned friendliness. You will enjoy the home like feel we try to impart to all our guests. We try to make you feel like you are truly guests in our home. We the owners do live here on the premises. When you are talking to us on the phone, in the office or on the property you have a 99% chance that you are speaking to an owner. We care what you think of us and our establishment and want you to enjoy the time you spend in our city. If there is anything we can do to make your trip and your stay more pleasurable, Please don't hesitate to ask. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Hotel Apalachicola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing